suddenly MWM iscontinuously blocking outgoing to
4.26.235.126
It doesnt seem to have been mentioned in any forum as a FP or malware. when I try to trace it it shows as being in the depths of rural Kansas n.e of Wichita!
any thoughts because I cant think of any untowards site I have visited that would suddenly cause this outgoing to pop up.
where is the Ip that MWM is blocking
Started by Grumpy68, Feb 17 2013 11:06 AM
Kansas 4.26.235.126
#1
Posted 17 February 2013 - 11:06 AM
#2
Posted 17 February 2013 - 11:11 AM
Hi, Grumpy68: 
According to ip-lookup.net, it's in the US.
You don't mention the process that's trying to make the connection, so it's hard to know for sure what's going on without more info.
IP blocks can indicate a number of things:
They also contain instructions on how to determine what process might be trying to make the connections.
You may also research the IP in question at www.ip-lookup.net or a similar site.
On the other hand, if you think the IP blocks might be a false positive, then please read this sticky topic before starting a new topic in the False Positives forum.
>>>Alternatively, if you think you might be infected, based on the IP blocks and/or other suspicious computer behavior, then please read the following for the available options to have a malware expert assist you with cleaning process Available Assistance For Possibly Infected Computers.
Thanks!
daledoc1
According to ip-lookup.net, it's in the US.
You don't mention the process that's trying to make the connection, so it's hard to know for sure what's going on without more info.
IP blocks can indicate a number of things:
- They could indicate that MBAM is doing its job of blocking bad content on websites.
- They can also occur when running Skype and certain P2P programs, such as torrents. For example, please see this help desk topic about Skype and this one about P2P.
- In some cases the blocks are a false positive.
- However, they can also be a sign of infection, especially if the blocks are outgoing and they occur when no browsers are open.
They also contain instructions on how to determine what process might be trying to make the connections.
You may also research the IP in question at www.ip-lookup.net or a similar site.
On the other hand, if you think the IP blocks might be a false positive, then please read this sticky topic before starting a new topic in the False Positives forum.
>>>Alternatively, if you think you might be infected, based on the IP blocks and/or other suspicious computer behavior, then please read the following for the available options to have a malware expert assist you with cleaning process Available Assistance For Possibly Infected Computers.
Thanks!
daledoc1
Just a home user & forum volunteer
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/32 SP1; Intel Core 2 Duo @2.8 GHz; 4 GB RAM; NVIDIA Quadro NVS 160M; IE 9; Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner.
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/32 SP1; Intel Core 2 Duo @2.8 GHz; 4 GB RAM; NVIDIA Quadro NVS 160M; IE 9; Fx 21.0; TB 17.0.6; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2013; SAS Free; CCleaner.
#3
Posted 17 February 2013 - 02:17 PM
I'm getting this exact same block today and I can tell you that it happens when I try to access www.deezer.com, a legitimate music streamming service. It is preventing me from accessing to my songs.
#4
Posted 17 February 2013 - 02:32 PM
Don't know for sure as that address does not come up as deezer.com
IP address: 4.26.235.126
No host name is associated with this IP address or no reverse lookup is configured.
Error: Host not found
4.26.235.126 is from United States(US) in region North America
Deezer.com comes up with a different IP address
IP address: 64.86.105.145
Host name: deezer.com
Alias: deezer.com
64.86.105.145 is from Canada(CA) in region North America
I would recommend following the advice provided by daledoc1
IP address: 4.26.235.126
No host name is associated with this IP address or no reverse lookup is configured.
Error: Host not found
4.26.235.126 is from United States(US) in region North America
Deezer.com comes up with a different IP address
IP address: 64.86.105.145
Host name: deezer.com
Alias: deezer.com
64.86.105.145 is from Canada(CA) in region North America
I would recommend following the advice provided by daledoc1
#5
Posted 17 February 2013 - 02:52 PM
Streaming services like Deezer or Spotify seem to work mith many different providers. When I used Spotify Malwarebytes sometimes blocked half a dozen sites in a couple of days. I'm sure that they were caused by Spotify because I was using its client and no browser was opened at the time.
Right now, as I write, Malwarebytes is blocking 4.26.235.126 every time that a new song plays on the deezer player.
Right now, as I write, Malwarebytes is blocking 4.26.235.126 every time that a new song plays on the deezer player.
#6
Posted 17 February 2013 - 02:55 PM
I forgot to add that I have reported this issue to Deezer, let's see what they answer.
#7
Posted 17 February 2013 - 05:07 PM
The IP belongs to http://en.wikipedia...._Communications according to Bright Cloud and DShield.
11.000 employees.
0/38 blacklisted at http://www.ipvoid.co...n/4.26.235.126/
11.000 employees.
0/38 blacklisted at http://www.ipvoid.co...n/4.26.235.126/
#8
Posted 21 April 2013 - 01:47 PM
Just to add to this, its affecting pcgamer.com from loading images (This seems to be an IP used for CDN.) I have gone ahead and created a false postive as many people are reporting the same issue.
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sign In
Create Account
This topic is locked
Back to top










