I just updated to the new mba last night, and I have the pro version. And tonight I have noticed that when I browse this site that I have went to for years that this IP address 141.101.124.232 outgoing is being blocked and this has done that several times for me tonight. I have run scans and I have no infections. I was just wondering if it is a false positive, because I never had any problems before the updated to the newest version of MBA last night.
Thanks!
#1
Posted 10 April 2012 - 08:17 PM
#2
Posted 11 April 2012 - 08:41 AM
This is being worked on, thank you.
#3
Posted 11 April 2012 - 05:17 PM
Thank you. Please keep me updated if possible.
#4
Posted 13 April 2012 - 07:44 PM
#5
Posted 13 April 2012 - 08:03 PM
If you're deliberately accessing sites on those IPs, then no, likely not. Otherwise, I'd suggest having your machine checked just in case.
#6
Posted 13 April 2012 - 08:58 PM
MysteryFCM, on 13 April 2012 - 08:03 PM, said:
If you're deliberately accessing sites on those IPs, then no, likely not. Otherwise, I'd suggest having your machine checked just in case.
I have accessed this site for over a year on a daily basis without a problem of having this IP blocked with MBAM. Then after the new MBAM program update the other day is when it was it started showing this IP being blocked by malicious software. And I have ran daily scans and my computer is clean. So, can I assume the IP block has something to do with the new MBAM program update? Because I see that other people are having similiar issues with other IP adresses.
Thanks!
#7
Posted 13 April 2012 - 09:02 PM
It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.
In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.
In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.
#8
Posted 13 April 2012 - 09:05 PM
MysteryFCM, on 13 April 2012 - 09:02 PM, said:
It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.
In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.
In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.
Thank you so much for your quick response.
#9
Posted 13 April 2012 - 09:07 PM
No problem at all.
#10
Posted 14 April 2012 - 11:09 AM
to MysteryFCM
Not being a geek or nerd, just a bog-standard internet user, can you tell me the meaning of part of your reply that is:-
'It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.'
Thanks for any response
Not being a geek or nerd, just a bog-standard internet user, can you tell me the meaning of part of your reply that is:-
'It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.'
Thanks for any response
#11
Posted 14 April 2012 - 12:37 PM
Sorry, IPBL = IP Blocklist
AS = Autonomous System
AS owner, responsible for the IPs being blocked (in this case) = CloudFlare
AS = Autonomous System
AS owner, responsible for the IPs being blocked (in this case) = CloudFlare
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sign In
Create Account

Back to top









