Jump to content

Malwarebytes

My site www.freewaregenius.com may be blocked -- please advice


8 replies to this topic

#1
kurdi

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi,
I run a software review site: www.freewaregenius.com

One of my readers posted a comment that it is being blocked by Malawarebytes.

I am horrified; please advise (and correct). Thanks!

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
I've checked the IPBL and your sites IP (174.143.45.69) is not blacklisted.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
kurdi

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thanks so much!

#4
dynarx

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
I am a paid (Australian) MBAM user and also a frequent Freewaregenius reader, and I am afraid that - for me at least - FG *is* being blocked by MBAM.

The IP address shown in the blocking notification is 173.245.60.118 and the port is 55324.

I hope this helps to pinpoint the problem, FG is one of the better quality sites on the web.

Cheers,
Dynarx

#5
dynarx

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Well, in the last 2 minutes, FG has become available again, so the world is back to normal for a while. :)

Cheers,
Dynarx

#6
dynarx

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
After a little investigation, it would appear the culprit is CloudFlare.

Dynarx

#7
Amethyst

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 541 posts
  • Gender:Female
I was getting a warning related to 173.245.60.33 when I even so much as had this site on my speed dial and my browser was opened with the speed dial page loaded: goodereader.com/apps/category/android-apps/

The site would load, albeit slowly, but MBAM kept complaining. I looked up the IP, saw it was related to Cloudflare, saw a couple of threads here on the subject. I just loaded the site now and no warning, so maybe it's been sorted out.

Edited to add, I see there are several threads related to this IP address being blocked, several different websites.

#8
dazzagee

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
I just filed a report about a different web page, but I noticed that it has the same base IP (173.245.60.xxx) which is also cloudflare, the host of the site I am having problems accessing.

I just tried to access www.freewaregenius.com (173.245.60.118) and was blocked. I just tried it again now to confirm, so freewaregenius is still being blocked.

#9
Amethyst

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 541 posts
  • Gender:Female
I put my goodereader site back into my speed dial and I got the MBAM warning again when I opened my speed dial page. So off came the speed dial for now.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us