Jump to content

Malwarebytes

IP Blocked. Is it a F/P


5 replies to this topic

#1
iroc9555

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
IP-BLOCK 91.223.77.97 (Type: outgoing)

Site:


hXXp://www.nastol.com.ua/digital/19601-avast-antivirus-kompyuter.html

Thanks.
Hernan.

Dim9200/XPS410. C2D E6600 2.40 GHz. 2 GB SDRAM. XP Pro_86 Spk 3. IE 8 & FF 20.
Avast! Free 8. CIS 5.12 (Firewall/D+). MBAM 1.75 Pro. SpywareBlaster. WinPatrol +. WOT. SAS (On demand).

" We are all ignorant, but we don't all ignore the same things... " Albert Einstein
" When you've excluded the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth... " Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. (Sherlock Holmes).

#2
iroc9555

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
I tried to write the URL inactive but it came active anyways. I don't see how to edit my post. Sorry.
Hernan.

Dim9200/XPS410. C2D E6600 2.40 GHz. 2 GB SDRAM. XP Pro_86 Spk 3. IE 8 & FF 20.
Avast! Free 8. CIS 5.12 (Firewall/D+). MBAM 1.75 Pro. SpywareBlaster. WinPatrol +. WOT. SAS (On demand).

" We are all ignorant, but we don't all ignore the same things... " Albert Einstein
" When you've excluded the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth... " Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. (Sherlock Holmes).

#3
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
I'm looking into this, thank you.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#4
iroc9555

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

View PostMysteryFCM, on 31 March 2012 - 07:49 PM, said:

I'm looking into this, thank you.

Thanks Steven.

Here is another one. Same site another image:

91.223.77.53 (Type: outgoing)


-http://www.nastol.com.ua/look/19629-avast-internet-bezopasnost-kompyuter.html
Hernan.

Dim9200/XPS410. C2D E6600 2.40 GHz. 2 GB SDRAM. XP Pro_86 Spk 3. IE 8 & FF 20.
Avast! Free 8. CIS 5.12 (Firewall/D+). MBAM 1.75 Pro. SpywareBlaster. WinPatrol +. WOT. SAS (On demand).

" We are all ignorant, but we don't all ignore the same things... " Albert Einstein
" When you've excluded the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth... " Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. (Sherlock Holmes).

#5
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Thank you.

These aren't F/Ps I'm afraid. Both are associated with malicious content.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#6
iroc9555

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
Thank you Steven.

Since MBAM is not blocking the whole site, I suppose the IPs belong to certain domains and the images themselves are clean. Aren't they ?
Hernan.

Dim9200/XPS410. C2D E6600 2.40 GHz. 2 GB SDRAM. XP Pro_86 Spk 3. IE 8 & FF 20.
Avast! Free 8. CIS 5.12 (Firewall/D+). MBAM 1.75 Pro. SpywareBlaster. WinPatrol +. WOT. SAS (On demand).

" We are all ignorant, but we don't all ignore the same things... " Albert Einstein
" When you've excluded the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth... " Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. (Sherlock Holmes).





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us