Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Blocked site 141.101.124.232


10 replies to this topic

#1
marion72

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
I just updated to the new mba last night, and I have the pro version. And tonight I have noticed that when I browse this site that I have went to for years that this IP address 141.101.124.232 outgoing is being blocked and this has done that several times for me tonight. I have run scans and I have no infections. I was just wondering if it is a false positive, because I never had any problems before the updated to the newest version of MBA last night.

Thanks!

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
This is being worked on, thank you.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
marion72

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Thank you. Please keep me updated if possible.

#4
marion72

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on 11 April 2012 - 08:41 AM, said:

This is being worked on, thank you.

I'm still getting the pop up on this IP address that it is still being blocked my malicious software. I know you said it is being worked on, but is it something I should worry about affecting my computer?

Thanks!

#5
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
If you're deliberately accessing sites on those IPs, then no, likely not. Otherwise, I'd suggest having your machine checked just in case.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#6
marion72

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on 13 April 2012 - 08:03 PM, said:

If you're deliberately accessing sites on those IPs, then no, likely not. Otherwise, I'd suggest having your machine checked just in case.

I have accessed this site for over a year on a daily basis without a problem of having this IP blocked with MBAM. Then after the new MBAM program update the other day is when it was it started showing this IP being blocked by malicious software. And I have ran daily scans and my computer is clean. So, can I assume the IP block has something to do with the new MBAM program update? Because I see that other people are having similiar issues with other IP adresses.

Thanks!

#7
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.

In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#8
marion72

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on 13 April 2012 - 09:02 PM, said:

It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.

In this case, records show static.getclicky.com is currently using this IP, so you can ignore the block.

Thank you so much for your quick response.

#9
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
No problem at all.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#10
Grumpy68

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
to MysteryFCM

Not being a geek or nerd, just a bog-standard internet user, can you tell me the meaning of part of your reply that is:-
'It's not to do with the program update, no. It's to do with the IPBL update and the AS responsible for the offending IPs being blocked, not doing their job.'
Thanks for any response

#11
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,991 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Sorry, IPBL = IP Blocklist

AS = Autonomous System

AS owner, responsible for the IPs being blocked (in this case) = CloudFlare
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us