Jump to content

Malwarebytes

C:\Users\jay\AppData\Local\Geckofx

what in the world is this

2 replies to this topic

#1
fivealive

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:canada
so what is this and what is it for i cant seem to find any information on it at all

i came across it well looking for the facebook video plugin files left behind


it confuses me since i cant seem to find what its linked it or what it even does



its creation date was febuary 29 2012.


some googling brings back mixed results and i dont understand if its ligit or not

#2
CWB

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,222 posts
it looks legit ... a "part" of FF .
http://code.google.com/p/geckofx/

it is tied back to "skybound" :
http://www.geckofx.org/

others may have more information to offer .

#3
fivealive

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:canada
thank u i though it looked ligit but the creation date threw me is all





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us