Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Our site is black listed


4 replies to this topic

#1
ExpatForum

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi There,
We are getting a few reports from our members that our fourm is causing warning messages on malwarebytes.

The site address is: http://www.expatforum.com/expats/

The messages being reported are:

Quote

2012/06/22 12:51:20 +0200 IP-BLOCK 188.120.238.42 (Type: outgoing)

We searched through all our systems and checked on other malware services and can't find any issues. Hence we are hoping this is a false positive and would appreciate it if someone could investigate this for us at your end.
Many Thanks
Bob

#2
ExpatForum

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi, just wondered if anyone has had a chance to look at this one yet?
Thanks
Bob

#3
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Sorry for missing this. I'm looking into it, thank you.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#4
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
It's not an F/P, and does appear to be getting served via the ad networks you're using on the site.

The malicious content is geo-targeted, which is why only people in certain countries are seeing it.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5
ExpatForum

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi,
The only ad network we use is Adsense. I have now blocked the associated domain via our Adsense account. I will also try and report this to Google. Can you tell at your end if it has now stopped being served after this block?
Regards
Bob





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us