Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Is this a joke?


8 replies to this topic

#1
BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis
Look at this site. Is this some april fool day joke? http://www.metal-archives.com/

#2
AdrianH

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
It may well be as the forum is still up and running http://www.metal-archives.com/board/

#3
AdrianH

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
The "seizure and banner are noted on wikipedia though http://en.wikipedia....paedia_Metallum

Looking at the site I don't see what infringements could take place as they don't provide downloads that I can see.

#4
AdrianH

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

View PostBlairWitch, on 01 April 2012 - 04:21 AM, said:

Look at this site. Is this some april fool day joke? http://www.metal-archives.com/

http://www.metal-arc...php?f=2&t=89398 yes it's an April Fools

#5
BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis
It looks like it's the same thing with megaupload http://www.megaupload.com/
I wonder if this is a defacement or real April Fools.

#6
BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis
Posted Image

Posted Image

#7
Haleo

    True Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Jose
April fools joke for sure. The website is back up and running.

#8
imer0309

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I wonder if this is a defacement or real April Fools.Posted Image

#9
Haleo

    True Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Jose
It was a real Aprils fools done intentionally by the website managers.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us