Jump to content

Malwarebytes

sites blocked?

ip block

4 replies to this topic

#1
usrbingeek

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burlington, VT
  • Interests:birding, nature, espresso. I ♥ Vermont!
Ladies and Gentleman,

A user reports that my sites are being blocked by Malwarebytes. The sites he reported as blocked are bowlingfans.com and bowlingcommunity.com.

I am no longer a Windows user so I'm unable to test or confirm what your software is doing but I have checked our server and sites and I'm not seeing any signs of infection or hacks. This same server hosts about a dozen sites in total. We don't serve malware or anything else malicious. Just Google, Viglink, and Chitika ads.

Could you please help me resolve this issue and let me know if it's my specific IP or a range block which caused this.

Not sure if its related but my sites are protected by CloudFlare.com and serve images and content from their CDN.
All my best,
usrbingeek LLC
Steve Mermelstein
follow me on twitter

#2
usrbingeek

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burlington, VT
  • Interests:birding, nature, espresso. I ♥ Vermont!
The IP for my sites is 209.200.46.132. My server range is: 209.200.46.128/28

CloudFlare's IPs can be found at: https://www.cloudflare.com/ips
All my best,
usrbingeek LLC
Steve Mermelstein
follow me on twitter

#3
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
This is being worked on, thank you.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#4
usrbingeek

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burlington, VT
  • Interests:birding, nature, espresso. I ♥ Vermont!
Hi Steven,

Thank you for your reply. Could you please provide some detail and explain if my own IPs are/were blocked and why or if it was CloudFlare's IPs?
All my best,
usrbingeek LLC
Steve Mermelstein
follow me on twitter

#5
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
My apologies for missing your post. I'm still awaiting a response from CloudFlare.

The reason is due to CloudFlare providing routing for malicious domains, and telling me until recently, they weren't going to deal with them (seem to have changed their mind a couple days ago, and despite being given evidence of a few cases, have still not replied since 00:56 10/04/2012 - I've since sent an e-mail asking for an update).
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us