Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Site blocked: Paradoxian.com (174.132.104.66)

false positive

1 reply to this topic

#1
BJPaskoff

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
After troubleshooting my website to figure out why it wasn't loading on some peoples' computers, I discovered that Malwarebytes was blocking it. The site is paradoxian.com and the IP address is 174.132.104.66. My web hosting company's guess was that due to the front page of the site being a blank index page, Malwarebytes was reading it as a false positive. If this could be fixed I'd appreciate it, as I plan to use this site for my portfolio and don't want it blocked on some computers. Thank you.

The log:


2012/04/27 10:29:13 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Starting protection
2012/04/27 10:29:15 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Protection started successfully
2012/04/27 10:29:18 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Starting IP protection
2012/04/27 10:29:20 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE IP Protection started successfully
2012/04/27 10:30:23 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb IP-BLOCK 174.132.104.66 (Type: outgoing, Port: 49172, Process: firefox.exe)

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
it was actually due to 3 sites on the IP, serving exploits. However, these have been cleaned up so I'll get the block removed.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us