Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Badware Protector


1 reply to this topic

#1
Michael1

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi everyone,

i just found a website that looks just like the Spyware Protector. Please have a look at this:

www.badware-protector.com

It seems to be the same as the Spyware Protector. Could you check if this is malware or not?

Best Regards

Michael1

#2
exile360

    exile

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,965 posts
  • Gender:Male
I'm not sure if it's rogue or not. I tried downloading the installer to test it, but each time I did it wouldn't install, the installer just crashed. I tried three times and then gave up. It's a pretty large file too (61.8mb) which is somewhat unusual for a rogue, as their installers are usually pretty small. Perhaps one of our rogue experts will take a look at it and be able to figure it out.

Please post it here and ask about it and one of the RogueReporters will most likely take a look for you: Newest Rogue Threats
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us