Jump to content

Malwarebytes

I think that this is new


3 replies to this topic

#1
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,399 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
hxxp://www.neospacelab.com/

I was directed here by malware that installed through an exploit so it rogue in my book without even checking .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,399 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
I just ran it and it finds false positives , asks for money to remove them and looks like adaware .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,092 posts
  • Gender:Male
Added to database as a high risk application due to installation through exploits.
Marcin Kleczynski
Chief Executive Officer

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!

#4
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,092 posts
  • Gender:Male
Blogged here: http://www.malwarebytes.org/forums/index.php?showforum=29
Marcin Kleczynski
Chief Executive Officer

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us