Are the stuff from that website safe? I downloaded something called Free Video Zilla from them but I don't know if it's safe. They apparently did make a trusted thing called IE7 pro though.
Is stuff from Innoshock.com safe?
Started by TheHatter, Jul 24 2012 10:05 PM
1 reply to this topic
#1
Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:05 PM
#2
Posted 25 July 2012 - 05:07 PM
I would presume so. WOT, NortonSafeWeb, and many other sites haven't found any issues with it. To be sure, please upload the installer of the program you downloaded to VirusTotal. If you haven't heard of VirusTotal, you can read about it here. If you don't have the installer anymore, (moved it to the Recyle Bin and deleted it), just download the installer again. If you're worried about being infected then sorry to say this, but you already are. But if the scan comes out clean, then hooray, you're not infected!! So, theres no harm in trying. Hope helps!
Assassin7772
Malware Analyst
You can follow Malwarebytes on Facebook and Twitter
Don't forget to check out the Malwarebytes YouTube Channel!
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users













