Jump to content


Photo

Antispyware 2007 rogue ?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Travellinman

Travellinman

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 April 2007 - 10:42 PM

Is there any way to check out this one?
http://www.antispyware.com/index.php

#2 RubbeR DuckY

RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,092 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 April 2007 - 11:11 PM

Looks like a Microsoft website knockoff... I will have Jack check it out later tomorrow.
Marcin Kleczynski
Chief Executive Officer

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!

#3 JeanInMontana

JeanInMontana

    Delete this account!!

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,867 posts
  • Interests:would love to see some honesty around this site.

Posted 22 April 2007 - 02:52 AM

View PostTravellinman, on Apr 21 2007, 09:42 PM, said:

Is there any way to check out this one?
http://www.antispyware.com/index.php

Gets a red from SiteAdvisor http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/antispywa...fe&aff_id=0 and something is blocking it from even loading for me. IE-Spyads, SpywareBlaster, or Spybot Search & Destroy would be my guess if Marcin doesn't have it in RR. I use all of those.

#4 nosirrah

nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,402 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA

Posted 22 April 2007 - 08:34 AM

[url="http://whois.domaintools.com/http://www.antispyware.com"][url="http://whois.domaintools.com/http://www.antispyware.com"]http://whois.domaintools.com/http://www.antispyware.com[/url][/url]

Anyone fire this thing up yet ? The download page looks very Microsoft-esque as well .

It says that it is free , this should be interesting .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5 nosirrah

nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,402 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA

Posted 22 April 2007 - 09:00 AM

FPs and wants money to remove them , shocking . ;)

The FPs were mostly cookies but it did label part of Netzero as malicious .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#6 SwampDiner

SwampDiner

    True Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Location:The Internets

Posted 22 April 2007 - 11:46 AM

RogueRemover currently removes this program. ;)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users