Jump to content

Malwarebytes

http://www.spywareremover.com


11 replies to this topic

#1
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
[url="http://www.spywareremover.com"][url="http://www.spywareremover.com"]http://www.spywareremover.com[/url][/url]

I need an opinion here. Looks like a fake Download.com award. We can nail them on that alone. Also, an e-mail "I tried a scan, it took 10 seconds, and found trojan downloaded, coupon bar, ect. I know it isn't there; I reinstalled XP 2 days ago!"
Marcin Kleczynski
President and CEO

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!

#2
Hardhead

    Elite Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 795 posts
  • Location:Blue Ridge, Va.
That one is in my host file.

Posted Image
Member Since 2004
Calendar of Updates?Posted Image
Posted Image


#3
njustice

    Regular Member

  • Experts
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
Host file blocked it with a warning from TrendProtect to use considerable caution when viewing this page.
ASAP Proud member since 2004 Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals

Administrator - Pctorium

#4
SwampDiner

    True Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Location:The Internets
I'm pretty sure we had this targeted but then delisted. My scan didn't come up with any false positives. I made a log for you anyway depending on your decision.

#5
Hardhead

    Elite Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 795 posts
  • Location:Blue Ridge, Va.
Listed here in the forum.

Posted Image
Member Since 2004
Calendar of Updates?Posted Image
Posted Image


#6
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,187 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
This is on the spywarebot server .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#7
JeanInMontana

    Delete this account!!

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,867 posts
  • Interests:would love to see some honesty around this site.
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/spywareremover.com Red site in SiteAdvisor. I'm going to add it to SiteHound and run through hpHosts. Listed in hpHosts http://hosts-file.net/?s=http%3A%2F%2Fwww....mp;x=32&y=6 .

#8
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
Yes, looks like it is C-Net Media again. I will contact them to 'point out their flaws' and if they don't correct it within 24 hours it is time for a delisting.
Marcin Kleczynski
President and CEO

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!

#9
JeanInMontana

    Delete this account!!

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,867 posts
  • Interests:would love to see some honesty around this site.

View PostRubbeR DuckY, on Jun 17 2007, 04:20 PM, said:

Yes, looks like it is C-Net Media again. I will contact them to 'point out their flaws' and if they don't correct it within 24 hours it is time for a delisting.
Delisting? Don't you mean listing or relisting?

#10
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
Correction. Relisting.
Marcin Kleczynski
President and CEO

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!

#11
SpywareRemover Support

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi

Please email support at support@spywareremover.com with the false positives you found and we will remove them immediately after verifying. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your input.

Sincerely,

Nav

SpywareRemover Tech Support

#12
RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,056 posts
  • Gender:Male
I have e-mailed SpywareRemover Support with any known issues and features that they can correct on. Whether they choose to do so or not is not my problem. Due to lack of false positives on a clean machine, this program will not be added to the RR database.
Marcin Kleczynski
President and CEO

Posted Image

Follow me on Twitter or check out my Blog!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us