What is cyber defender free?? It is seems rouge to me!
#1
Posted 28 June 2009 - 10:55 PM
Be who you are,
Do what you do
×÷·.·´¯`·)»The Weather Guy/Bobc11«(·´¯`·.·÷×
#2
Posted 29 June 2009 - 12:14 AM
http://mysteryfcm.co...date=17-04-2007
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/03/cyberd...money-back.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/04/cyberd...happy-news.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/03/rogue-...-uses-mbam.html
In short, yes it's definately rogue as far as I'm concerned ..... and yes, I definately recommend staying well away from it.
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/03/cyberd...money-back.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/04/cyberd...happy-news.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/03/rogue-...-uses-mbam.html
In short, yes it's definately rogue as far as I'm concerned ..... and yes, I definately recommend staying well away from it.
#3
Posted 29 June 2009 - 12:16 AM
@ Mystery
I've seen that advertised on download.com (I think) when going to download MBAM.
blech
edit: Just went to the malwarebytes homepage, clicked on the free download, and to the right of the actual download, CyberDefender is indeed advertised...
I've seen that advertised on download.com (I think) when going to download MBAM.
blech
edit: Just went to the malwarebytes homepage, clicked on the free download, and to the right of the actual download, CyberDefender is indeed advertised...
#4
Posted 29 June 2009 - 01:50 AM
i typed in cyber deffender free and googled
almost every site i see advertising that program had been flagged by WOT.
(download.com not inc)
almost every site i see advertising that program had been flagged by WOT.
(download.com not inc)
#5
Posted 29 June 2009 - 02:13 AM
well that's as big red flag then isn't it, eh?
blah.
there's a download. inc too? I've only heard of download.com, as far as I know its perfectly safe!
blah.
there's a download. inc too? I've only heard of download.com, as far as I know its perfectly safe!
mbyuser, on Jun 28 2009, 09:50 PM, said:
i typed in cyber deffender free and googled
almost every site i see advertising that program had been flagged by WOT.
(download.com not inc)
almost every site i see advertising that program had been flagged by WOT.
(download.com not inc)
#6
Posted 29 June 2009 - 01:38 PM
Thanks for everything! I will remove it from all of my friends computers if they have it.
Be who you are,
Do what you do
×÷·.·´¯`·)»The Weather Guy/Bobc11«(·´¯`·.·÷×
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users
Sign In
Create Account
This topic is locked

Back to top









