Jump to content

Malwarebytes

virus site 2


3 replies to this topic

#1
RnGx

    Regular Member

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:banned
umm site is
f r e e- c e l e b-v i d e o s . n e t
(spaces to avoid live link)
file codec.exe

#2
Fatdcuk

    Malware BBQ'er

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Hi ya if you wrap the unbroken URL in code tags then it kills the link.

e.g

http://www.malwarebytes.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=21201


No need to munge the link beyond that :)
Ade Gill
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
RnGx

    Regular Member

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:banned
ok but have you checked the site?

#4
Fatdcuk

    Malware BBQ'er

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1

View PostRnGx, on Aug 9 2009, 04:46 PM, said:

ok but have you checked the site?


Oh yes :)

The URL you supplies points to an open directory,amongst the usual suspects it is hosting some exploit code for fake codec installs however the *trojan* code/files at the bottom of the rabbit hole is 404'ing which means the file(s) is either not available at this time or no longer available.

http://let-exe-2009.com/softwarefortubeview.40056.exe
http://securitybestonline.com/hitin.php?land=20&affid=20800

Ade Gill
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us