Jump to content

Malwarebytes

false positive


9 replies to this topic

#1
zdata

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Can't get www.excite.com with IP protection on.
Can anyone help me

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
This IP does not exist in the IPBL, indicating it is likely, you are experiencing a bug we've fixed for the next release of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

http://hosts-file.net/?s=excite.com
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
Dekerfman

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I also can't connect excite.com. I have all the recent updates.

#4
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
If you've not already tried rebooting the computer, please do so. If you've already tried this, chances are you are experiencing the same bug, in which case you'll need to wait for 1.41 as this contains a fix for this bug.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5
SSGTroyer

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on Aug 26 2009, 08:21 AM, said:

If you've not already tried rebooting the computer, please do so. If you've already tried this, chances are you are experiencing the same bug, in which case you'll need to wait for 1.41 as this contains a fix for this bug.

I have 1.41, and excite is still being blocked...

#6
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Can you post the actual IP that's being blocked please?
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#7
Marcus

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 592 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

View PostMysteryFCM, on Nov 20 2009, 07:45 PM, said:

Can you post the actual IP that's being blocked please?


Apologies for intruding; IP being blocked is 66.235.26.68

EDIT: my mistake. Blocked IP is 66.235.126.68.

#8
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
That's only a CNET, not an IP, never the less, checking my records shows there is nothing on 66.235.26.* that is blocked (there's a few IP's on 66.235.126. that are blocked however)

/edit

Just noticed you'd corrected the IP. However, are you sure you didn't mean 66.235.126.68 ?? (this one is blocked, but 66.235.26.68 is not blocked)
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#9
Marcus

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 592 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
You are dead right; I've only just PM'd you about that. :)

#10
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
No problem :)
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us