Jump to content

Malwarebytes

http://antispyguard.com/


9 replies to this topic

#1
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
http://antispyguard.com/

Found the usual way , not live yet .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
It seems that they are installing some components on their server .

This may go live soon .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
More changes to the site but its still not live .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#4
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
This is now live , testing .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5
TonyKlein

    Elite Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,323 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
LOL!

Quote

AntiSpyGuard has consistently been awarded Editors' Choice, by leading PC magazines and testing laboratories around the world, including United States, United Kingdom, Germany and Australia. All current versions of AntiSpyGuard have won Editors' Choice awards from Secure Home PC Magazine in United States.


#6
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
No shock here , this is a rogue application . Fake scan results , won't tell you where they are , asks for money to remove them .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#7
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
After further testing it has become obvious that this rogue drops the very "malware" that it pretends to find .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#8
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
Not only does this rogue use text from spyware doctor it also uses files from ClamWin antivirus .

Asgenglib.dll and asgengine.exe are both installed by this rogue and have ClamWin version information .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#9
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,158 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
Further research indicates that these files are ClamWin files that have been renamed . These jerks are using legit software to power their scam .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#10
SwampDiner

    True Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Location:The Internets
Added to the newest RR database.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us