Jump to content

Malwarebytes

http://xpantivirus.com


1 reply to this topic

#1
nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,399 posts
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA
http://xpantivirus.com

This software is rogue , do not download unless you know what you are doing .

While testing this rogue listed every autostart item on my test box as a low risk threat (including itself) :P way to go geniuses .

It also lists all cookies as riskware . Ware implies executable code . Cookies are not executable :) way to go geniuses , again .

If you close the main window and leave the tray icon running it will eventually pop up a warning indicating that critical errors have been found . This is while the saved scan windows that pops up when you click the warning still indicates that low risk threats were the only things found . We have the genius trifecta :) .

I found this rogue while reverse IPing another rogue . The other rogue is not live yet though . I also found a Zlob start point on their server .

Anyone that reads this feel free to either link to or repost any or all of this info .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2
SwampDiner

    True Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Location:The Internets
Added 154





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us