Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Viral worm detected on visiting site


1 reply to this topic

#1
Night Destined

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Okay, I have seen this on Google and the site report also by AVG, which disappoints me greatly.

http://www.africacareerguidance.com - Okay it seems like a good site with stuff to download and all...

Now, I my computer has been infected by this site with a TrojanDownloaderRenosJ.S. Fortunately I got rid of this infection and now I visitied this site a couple of times. Yes, Avast reported a Viralworm which tried to enter my computer. Avast works greatly and found this threat. I reported the site to Google allready, but the site is still online unfortunately.

I know that there was a rogue thread posted here concerning this site. The whole site is unsafe and that is why I wanted to report it as soon as possible. Although Google says it is safe, it sure isn't a safe site to go on.

#2
Fatdcuk

    Malware BBQ'er

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
Many thanks for the heads up :)

I have had a click around that URL but was unable to initiate any kind of driveby infection or consented file download of malicious code at the moment.
Ade Gill
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us