Jump to content

Malwarebytes

124.217.238.75


9 replies to this topic

#1
blr419

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
www.chattchitto.com is being blocked by the IP Protection feature. This site was opened on 09/09/09 and does not contain any downloads or malicious code

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
This is not an F/P. Unfortunately, whilst the site you referenced may be fine, the IP lies within the Piradius range, which is anything but. If you know the owner, I'd strongly advise they move their site to a different host.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
blr419

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on Nov 5 2009, 08:46 AM, said:

This is not an F/P. Unfortunately, whilst the site you referenced may be fine, the IP lies within the Piradius range, which is anything but. If you know the owner, I'd strongly advise they move their site to a different host.

If you would please, could you provide more info regarding the "Piradius range" and possibly its negative impact.

#4
deny

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

View Postblr419, on Nov 11 2009, 10:26 AM, said:

If you would please, could you provide more info regarding the "Piradius range" and possibly its negative impact.

124.217.238.75 is Malaysian IP address and belong to Piradius net organization.
IP ranges are 124.217.224.0 - 124.217.255.255

According to Reverse IP lookup there is only one site that use Malaysian IP address 124.217.238.75 and it is chattchitto.com.

So if IP address 124.217.238.75 is not blocked then is whole IP range 124.217.224.0 - 124.217.255.255 blocked.
IP Address Locator to trace any IP address in the world.
IP Lookup to find out what is your IP address.

#5
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
More info on Piradius is available at;

http://www.dynamoo.com/blog/2009/10/piradi...astructure.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/09/yohost...aiscom-and.html
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/07/piradi...at-hosting.html
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#6
blr419

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on Nov 11 2009, 11:13 AM, said:



Thank you for your prompt response. Your information has been quite helpful. I will take the information that you have provided and pass it on to the site owner. Hopefully he will recognize the issues represented and take the appropriate action.

#7
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
My pleasure :)
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#8
Goodkid

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on Nov 11 2009, 05:13 PM, said:


Guys, more info found when I tried to dig further. Yohost.org is no longer in Piradius network, the site is hosting in UK now.....try to ping the domain you will get this IP 194.8.75.116. :(

#9
Goodkid

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi,

How can trace if Piradius ip is bein block by malwarebytes? As far as I concern Piradius network is clean up since 2009, referred to those blog posting ALL the bars user were removed.

#10
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Piradius was indeed cleaned up, for a relatively short amount of time. The block was removed, a few more cases were dealt with - and they stopped replying again.

I advised them I wasn't going to play games with them, they ignored me (I've had no response from them since, which is why the block was put back).
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us