Jump to content

Malwarebytes

IP False Positive


3 replies to this topic

#1
noisette

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello,

a member of my forum rapport to me that my IP was considered dangerous by MBAM:

http://www.casimages...52039593181.jpg


I think it's an error and hope you will keep soon my site out of black list .

Thanks a lot !

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
I can't comment on your site as you've not told me what your sites domain name is. Never the less, it's not websites that are being blacklisted, it's IP's.

Unfortunately in this case, theres a plethora of malicious sites, which is why it's blocked.

http://hosts-file.net/?s=213.186.33.2
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
noisette

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello,

and thanks for your fast answer,

so, my domain is this one: http://infomars.fr/f...?showtopic=1938 :(

but i understand that the solution to my problem is to contact ovh ... good new :/

I hope my IP won't be blacklisted by Io Sorry ;)


Long life to MBAM.

#4
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
No problem.

I'd actually suggest moving away from OVH as there's quite a bit of malicious activity across several of their ranges.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us