Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Possible False Positive


3 replies to this topic

#1
NSI

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi,

I have checked with the site owner and they report no issues but Malwarebytes blocks access despite a "clean site".
IP: 74.54.176.178

Can you please unblock and/or advise of how the site became an IP you consider as Malware?

Thanks!

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
It's not a single site that's being blocked, it's the IP range as there's a little too much malicious activity present;

http://hosts-file.net/?s=74.54.176.178
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
NSI

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thanks for the info... Appreciate it.

#4
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
No problem :)
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us