Jump to content

Malwarebytes

blocked IP - false positive?


1 reply to this topic

#1
Snappycomputer.com

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
everytime I go to snappycomputer.com, snappyregister.com or gobyhalia.com I get malwarebytes telling me that ip 67.215.240.200 is a malcious ip address. I can get to the websites if I turn off IP Protection, but it scares me that it keeps popping up.

#2
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
The IP is blocked because it's on a range that's owned by a company whose ranges are known for malicious activity. Indeed, the only thing I'm seeing on the range in this case, is phishing scams and porn.

If the sites you mentioned are yours, I'd strongly urge you to move the sites elsewhere.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us