Jump to content

Malwarebytes

Safe site marked as malicious....?


3 replies to this topic

#1
Dan334

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
The below site is perfectly safe and is flagged as malicious.

URL: www.tufferbuffer.com
IP: 69.89.31.248

I suspect this may be another instance of both safe and malicious sites within a DNS block.

Attached Files



#2
SpySentinel

    Forum Deity

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,848 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The United States
  • Interests:Fighting/Analyzing Malware & Social Media
Hi Dan334, welcome to Malwarebytes :)


The IP 69.89.31.248 is on a range (69.89.31.) of over 99 malicious sites.
Matt Russo
Social Media Specialist

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3
MysteryFCM

    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK
Apologies for taking so long.

Sadly, whilst BlueHost did get in touch with me a couple month or so ago, they've never bothered responding since concerning these issues, and there's been even more malicious activity within the range since.
Steven Burn
Research Engineer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#4
Dan334

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

View PostMysteryFCM, on Nov 17 2009, 05:16 PM, said:

Apologies for taking so long.

Sadly, whilst BlueHost did get in touch with me a couple month or so ago, they've never bothered responding since concerning these issues, and there's been even more malicious activity within the range since.

About as I expected. The owner of the site I tried to access will likely move to another domain after his contract period is up.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Follow Us