Hi,
I run a software review site: www.freewaregenius.com
One of my readers posted a comment that it is being blocked by Malawarebytes.
I am horrified; please advise (and correct). Thanks!
My site www.freewaregenius.com may be blocked -- please advice
Started by kurdi, Oct 13 2010 05:25 PM
#1
Posted 13 October 2010 - 05:25 PM
#2
Posted 13 October 2010 - 06:59 PM
I've checked the IPBL and your sites IP (174.143.45.69) is not blacklisted.
#3
Posted 13 October 2010 - 11:24 PM
Thanks so much!
#4
Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:22 PM
I am a paid (Australian) MBAM user and also a frequent Freewaregenius reader, and I am afraid that - for me at least - FG *is* being blocked by MBAM.
The IP address shown in the blocking notification is 173.245.60.118 and the port is 55324.
I hope this helps to pinpoint the problem, FG is one of the better quality sites on the web.
Cheers,
Dynarx
The IP address shown in the blocking notification is 173.245.60.118 and the port is 55324.
I hope this helps to pinpoint the problem, FG is one of the better quality sites on the web.
Cheers,
Dynarx
#5
Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:27 PM
Well, in the last 2 minutes, FG has become available again, so the world is back to normal for a while. 
Cheers,
Dynarx
Cheers,
Dynarx
#6
Posted 15 April 2012 - 07:30 PM
After a little investigation, it would appear the culprit is CloudFlare.
Dynarx
Dynarx
#7
Posted 15 April 2012 - 08:31 PM
I was getting a warning related to 173.245.60.33 when I even so much as had this site on my speed dial and my browser was opened with the speed dial page loaded: goodereader.com/apps/category/android-apps/
The site would load, albeit slowly, but MBAM kept complaining. I looked up the IP, saw it was related to Cloudflare, saw a couple of threads here on the subject. I just loaded the site now and no warning, so maybe it's been sorted out.
Edited to add, I see there are several threads related to this IP address being blocked, several different websites.
The site would load, albeit slowly, but MBAM kept complaining. I looked up the IP, saw it was related to Cloudflare, saw a couple of threads here on the subject. I just loaded the site now and no warning, so maybe it's been sorted out.
Edited to add, I see there are several threads related to this IP address being blocked, several different websites.
#8
Posted 15 April 2012 - 10:19 PM
I just filed a report about a different web page, but I noticed that it has the same base IP (173.245.60.xxx) which is also cloudflare, the host of the site I am having problems accessing.
I just tried to access www.freewaregenius.com (173.245.60.118) and was blocked. I just tried it again now to confirm, so freewaregenius is still being blocked.
I just tried to access www.freewaregenius.com (173.245.60.118) and was blocked. I just tried it again now to confirm, so freewaregenius is still being blocked.
#9
Posted 15 April 2012 - 10:48 PM
I put my goodereader site back into my speed dial and I got the MBAM warning again when I opened my speed dial page. So off came the speed dial for now.
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sign In
Create Account
Back to top









