Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: false positive 68.180.151.74
Malwarebytes Forum > Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Support > False Positives
neckbone
WWW.PCSPECIALIST.US this is a site i made.. i recently redid it to sell products on there but before it was a basic intro web page and it was still blocked i even called my ISP to see if they were blocking it but now i know it was malwarebytes FP...i have recommended this program to ALOT of my customers but if its blocking my page...guess what? no more recommendations and when i uncheck the ip protections and restart the comp it checks itself back on WTF lol so i dont feel like i should need to edit the registry to turn of ip blocking....suggestions if have a on off button that works built into the actual program


frankdtech@yahoo.com
MysteryFCM
I'm afraid this isn't an F/P, and it's not your site that's being targetted.

Unfortunately, your site shares it's IP with a plethora of malicious domains that your hosting company is refusing to deal with (I say refusing because they've never once, in the 2+ years I've been sending them, responded to an abuse report).

I'd thus recommend if possible, that you move your site to a different hosting company, or ask them to move your site to a different IP.
neckbone
its hosted by yahoo...
neckbone
well im not going potentially lose money because of this lol so untill this is fixed sorry but i know what i gotta do now
MysteryFCM
I'm afraid, due to Yahoo ignoring abuse reports, and not taking action on the malicious content, I can't presently unblock this IP. If the amount of malicious sites reduces enough so there's more good than bad sites, then the block will be removed.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.