After troubleshooting my website to figure out why it wasn't loading on some peoples' computers, I discovered that Malwarebytes was blocking it. The site is paradoxian.com and the IP address is 174.132.104.66. My web hosting company's guess was that due to the front page of the site being a blank index page, Malwarebytes was reading it as a false positive. If this could be fixed I'd appreciate it, as I plan to use this site for my portfolio and don't want it blocked on some computers. Thank you.
The log:
2012/04/27 10:29:13 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Starting protection
2012/04/27 10:29:15 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Protection started successfully
2012/04/27 10:29:18 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE Starting IP protection
2012/04/27 10:29:20 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb MESSAGE IP Protection started successfully
2012/04/27 10:30:23 -0400 SUPPORTB-PC supportb IP-BLOCK 174.132.104.66 (Type: outgoing, Port: 49172, Process: firefox.exe)
Site blocked: Paradoxian.com (174.132.104.66)
Started by BJPaskoff, Apr 27 2012 09:42 AM
false positive
1 reply to this topic
Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: false positive
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Support →
False Positives →
File Detections →
Possible False PositiveStarted by Robnyc34, 05 Jun 2013 |
|
|
||
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Support →
False Positives →
Website Blocking →
217.23.9.122 (Kaspersky)Started by napoleondynamite, 02 Jun 2013 |
|
|
||
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Support →
False Positives →
Website Blocking →
MBAM blocks avast!, then avast!free blocks chromeStarted by louanna27, 25 May 2013 |
|
|
||
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Support →
False Positives →
File Detections →
rundll32.exe False positiveStarted by sakleng, 17 May 2013 |
|
|
||
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Support →
False Positives →
Website Blocking →
173.213.108.211Started by bananaman42, 16 May 2013 |
|
|
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users












