I have a Toshiba P850 with Windows 8 loaded with Norton 360..  which is why I'm baffled how MBAM found a list of PUP.Optional.PassShow.A's and PUP.Optional.NextLive.A's particularly attached to Registry keys.  

(My subscription to System Mechanic Pro expired yesterday.)

I'm not a techie or even well read in computers but know enough to realize 'you' don't mess with the registry.  

Here's the latest log, from the Pro trial as I don't have the money to pay for a subscription.:

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware (Trial) 1.75.0.1300
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: v2013.12.29.02

Windows 8 x64 NTFS
Internet Explorer 11.0.9600.16476
JC :: 1PREMIER-PC [administrator]

Protection: Enabled

12/29/2013 7:12:37 AM
MBAM-log-2013-12-29 (11-59-51).txt

Scan type: Full scan (C:\|D:\|)
Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM
Scan options disabled: P2P
Objects scanned: 413231
Time elapsed: 56 minute(s), 23 second(s)

Memory Processes Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Detected: 0

Registry Keys Detected: 7
HKCR\CLSID\{2d661e5b-7d7a-417c-b5b5-6479017bb314} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKCR\TypeLib\{b8c3b958-ec6a-4d2f-bf2d-c7906acd3da0} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKCR\Interface\{88f2ef1e-a38b-44dd-ae7c-57dfa28ba40f} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Browser Helper Objects\{2D661E5B-7D7A-417C-B5B5-6479017BB314} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Ext\Settings\{2D661E5B-7D7A-417C-B5B5-6479017BB314} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Ext\Stats\{2D661E5B-7D7A-417C-B5B5-6479017BB314} (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.
HKLM\SOFTWARE\Google\Chrome\Extensions\dhogjnnleghndloamdkljhnhdchpcijl (PUP.Optional.PassShow.A) -> No action taken.

Registry Values Detected: 2