Jump to content


Photo

What is www.xxokoriq.cn


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 BlairWitch

BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis

Posted 24 November 2011 - 02:10 AM

I have this strange connection showing in my machine...

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

It say that the remote host is 127.0.0.1 which is as i understand it my own computer but why that chinese address... I am not in China, i am in Finland... The file responsible for this seems to be the nspr4.dll in the firefox folder. Maybe my computer is part of some bigger network or something...

#2 BlairWitch

BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis

Posted 24 November 2011 - 02:41 AM

It seems that the address is in my host file in the entries placed by spybot search and destroy... So i think that the firefox dll wants to access that chinese address but the host file blocks it.

#3 Cecilia

Cecilia

    New Member

  • Translators
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 29 November 2011 - 06:36 AM

Hi,

nspr4.dll seems to often be a part of RoboForm. Do you have RoboForm installed?
Then you can try to inactivate it in Firefox and see if the connection disappears.

Source: http://www.google.co...d377257f3&hl=en

#4 BlairWitch

BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis

Posted 30 November 2011 - 01:14 AM

Hi,

nspr4.dll seems to often be a part of RoboForm. Do you have RoboForm installed?
Then you can try to inactivate it in Firefox and see if the connection disappears.

Source: http://www.google.co...d377257f3&hl=en


Hello i dont have RoboForm installed but i have this pdf reader called foxit reader. I wonder if it has anything to do with that since i found out that it propably installs the opencandy adware. I try to uninstall and check if it still tries to connect.

#5 Cecilia

Cecilia

    New Member

  • Translators
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 30 November 2011 - 04:04 AM

Hi again,

You can also try to run Firefox without all add-ons by starting it in the following way:
Start-menu - All programs - Mozilla Firefox - Mozilla Firefox (safe mode)

#6 CWB

CWB

    Forum Deity

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,915 posts

Posted 30 November 2011 - 05:01 AM

dns poisoning perhaps ?
a quick google check of the addy shows it to be associated with redirects and other nasty bits .

you should get the machine checked out :
http://forums.malwar...?showtopic=9573

#7 BlairWitch

BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis

Posted 30 November 2011 - 10:30 AM

I ran firefox in the safemode but the connections were still there.

Here is some more screenshots...

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Maybe i try the malware removal part of this forum.

#8 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,057 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 30 November 2011 - 10:39 AM

It may not hurt to have your computer checked out. You can refer to this topic so the helper can review it as well.

If you think you are infected, here are the steps needed to get your computer cleaned....
Please read the following so that you can begin the cleaning process:

Don't use any temporary file cleaners unless requested - this can cause data loss and make recovery difficult

You have 3 Options that you can choose from as listed below:

  • Option 1 —— Free Expert advice in the Malware Removal Forum
  • Option 2 —— Paying customer -- Contact Support via email
  • Option 3 —— Premium, Fee-Based Support
OPTION 1

As we don't deal with malware removal in the General Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Forum, you need to start a topic in the
Malware Removal forum so a qualified helper can help you fix any malware related problems/infections you may have.

  • Please read and follow the directions here, skipping any steps you are unable to complete.
  • After posting your new post, make sure under options, you select Track this topic and choose Immediate Email Notification,
    so that you're alerted when someone has replied to your post.


NOTE: Please do not post back to (bump) your topic within the first 48 hours.
Replying to your own posts changes the post count and helpers are looking for topics with zero replies.
If you reply to your own post helpers may think that you're already being helped and thus overlook your post.
  • If there is no reply from any experts after 48 hours, you can reply to the topic, asking for help again.
    Or
  • You may send a Private Message to a Moderator asking for assistance.


OPTION 2

Alternatively, as a paying customer, you can contact the help desk at support@malwarebytes.org or here.



OPTION 3

If you would like to use our Malwarebytes Premium Services, Comprehensive solutions to all your computer support needs—from installation and set-up to troubleshooting and tune-ups go to our Malwarebytes Premium Services support site.


Please be patient, someone will assist you as soon as possible.



PS: Please use the "Add Reply" Posted Image button not the Reply button when you start replying.

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#9 DarkSnakeKobra

DarkSnakeKobra

    May the penguin be with you!

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,262 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:~
  • Interests:Scripting, GNU/Linux, photography

Posted 30 November 2011 - 01:37 PM

It means that your computer is being redirected to your computer when attempting to access these sites. HpHosts and other custom host files for blocking potentially harmful sites do this. :)

I'm not a staff member just another Malwarebytes' user.

Advice: Hug your dog, cat etc everyday! :)


#10 BlairWitch

BlairWitch

    banned

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlantis

Posted 01 December 2011 - 12:25 PM

I scanned with comodo cleaning essentials and it found modified mbr. It only scans about two seconds and then the program just exits but i managed to push the stop button soon as it had scanned the mbr and got a screenshot of the results screen... Maybe it's just the windows recovery console. Kaspersky's tdss killer wont detect anything.

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#11 Cecilia

Cecilia

    New Member

  • Translators
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 01 December 2011 - 12:37 PM

You should follow Firefox advice to get help to investigate if there is an infected MBR and/or other infected files in the computer.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users