Jump to content


Photo

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60 beta


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
132 replies to this topic

#1 Nightster

Nightster

    The Observer

  • Administrators
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 08:36 PM

Greetings Malwarebytes Anti-Malware users,
We are please to announce the availability of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60 beta program to the general public in this forum. After running the latest MBAM 1.60 beta, please contribute any feedback pertaining to this beta program here.

Thanks for participating in our beta program!

-- The Malwarebytes Team

Attached Files


Nicholas Lim
Director, Services & Support

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2 noknojon

noknojon

    you know why ---

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,090 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 10:33 PM

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60.0.1400
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: v2011.12.19.06

Windows XP Service Pack 3 x86 NTFS
Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702
John :: JOHN-1E5571CE01 [administrator]

20/12/2011 2:00:06 PM
mbam-log-2011-12-20 (14-00-06).txt

Scan type: Quick scan
Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM
Scan options disabled: P2P I was not aware of any P2P enabled ??
Objects scanned: 265896
Time elapsed: 2 minute(s), 40 second(s)

*****************************************************************************************************************************
SAS scan was performed almost directly after - - - -
Listed as Critical Threats by SAS - -
Trojan.Dropper/SVCHost-Fake
C:\PROGRAM FILES\MALWAREBYTES' ANTI-MALWARE\CHAMELEON\SVCHOST.EXE

Just another private helper .......................... The answer is always 42, or Reboot
If you are waiting for an answer Press F5 ................. you may have one waiting for you ........

#3 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 December 2011 - 10:46 PM

Updated my home pc, and all is well, and the scan time really did not change much on this beast.... LOL.

I do have my setting to not show action for peer-to-peer software.

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware (PRO) 1.60.0.1400
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: v2011.12.19.06

Windows 7 Service Pack 1 x86 NTFS
Internet Explorer 9.0.8112.16421
Carlos :: RED-BEAST [administrator]

Protection: Enabled

12/19/2011 9:37:00 PM
mbam-log-2011-12-19 (21-37-00).txt

Scan type: Quick scan
Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM
Scan options disabled: P2P
Objects scanned: 181248
Time elapsed: 5 minute(s), 56 second(s)

Memory Processes Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Keys Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Values Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Data Items Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Folders Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Files Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

(end)

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#4 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,013 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 December 2011 - 10:48 PM

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60.0.1400
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: v2011.12.19.06

Windows XP Service Pack 3 x86 NTFS
Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702
John :: JOHN-1E5571CE01 [administrator]

20/12/2011 2:00:06 PM
mbam-log-2011-12-20 (14-00-06).txt

Scan type: Quick scan
Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM
Scan options disabled: P2P I was not aware of any P2P enabled ??

Open the scanner and access the Settings tab. Under Scanner Settings you'll see that Action for peer-to-peer software (P2P): is set to Do not show in results list, meaning those threats will not be detected, and thus that option is disabled.
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5 noknojon

noknojon

    you know why ---

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,090 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 02:53 AM

Open the scanner and access the Settings tab. Under Scanner Settings you'll see that Action for peer-to-peer software (P2P): is set to Do not show in results list, meaning those threats will not be detected, and thus that option is disabled.

OK - Thanks, I must have missed that -

SAS still don't like the new program format.
Looks like you need to give Superanti Spy a call :rolleyes:
Just another private helper .......................... The answer is always 42, or Reboot
If you are waiting for an answer Press F5 ................. you may have one waiting for you ........

#6 Rednose

Rednose

    Regular Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 03:19 AM

Cool, thnx guys :)

Greetz, Red.

#7 Swarnava

Swarnava

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:09 AM

Does it fix unicode issue?
http://forums.malwar...0&st=0&p=498074

#8 Whiteshark

Whiteshark

    Regular Member

  • Translators
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:12 AM

Installed over the previous with no problems.


-----------------------------------------------------

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware (PRO) 1.60.0.1400
www.malwarebytes.org

Versione database: v2011.12.20.01

Windows XP Service Pack 3 x86 NTFS
Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702
User :: STANDARD-A7E56A [amministratore]

Protezione: Disattivata

20/12/2011 09.05
mbam-log-2011-12-20 (09-05-41).txt

Tipo di scansione: Scansione flash
Opzioni di scansione attive: Memoria | Esecuzione automatica | Euristica/Extra | Euristica/Shuriken | PUP | PUM
Opzioni di scansione disattivate: Registro | File System | P2P
Elementi esaminati: 139955
Tempo impiegato: 2 minuti, 10 secondi

[cut]
---------------------------------------------------------
Chameleon.exe tested successfully.

Posted Image




#9 nnoa110

nnoa110

    New Member

  • Translators
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:44 AM

This Beta still does not fix the issue where Japanese language is not displayed properly. :angry:

I thought it was fixed because Malwarebytes asked the translators to re-encode the lng file into Unicode.

If possible, please fix it before it goes out to the public.



Other than this, everything is working fine...

#10 1PW

1PW

    1PW

  • Spam Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Agnes - loved forever.

Posted 20 December 2011 - 06:14 AM

WOW!

Incremental updates! Chameleon! Enhanced logging! Password protection! Logical DTBS renumbering! Displayed product ID is back! ...and my scan times are still great!

53 second flash scan with my old Northwood 2GHz, 2GB Ram, 100MHz FSB, plus SSD.

12 second flash scan w/Sandy Bridge i7-2600 3.4GHz, 16GB Ram plus HDD.

32bit-x86 new install was fine on a XP Pro SP3. 64bit W7 Pro SP1 also fine.

Take a bow Malwarebytes! What a terrific Christmas present!

• System tray icon now dynamically displays selected language.
This might not function for the English language.

Edited by 1PW, 26 December 2011 - 06:52 PM.

Comments expressed above are strictly my own and not those of Malwarebytes or their staff unless I directly quote.


#11 nnoa110

nnoa110

    New Member

  • Translators
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:02 AM

This Beta still does not fix the issue where Japanese language is not displayed properly. :angry:

I thought it was fixed because Malwarebytes asked the translators to re-encode the lng file into Unicode.

If possible, please fix it before it goes out to the public.


Here are some examples...:
Posted Image
Posted Image

#12 HZoli87

HZoli87

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:25 AM

Installation and updates went without error.

----------------------------------------------

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware (PRO) 1.60.0.1400
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: v2011.12.20.02

Windows 7 Service Pack 1 x64 NTFS
Internet Explorer 9.0.8112.16421
Zoli :: ZOLI-PC [administrator]

Protection: Enabled

2011.12.20. 13:17:15
mbam-log-2011-12-20 (13-17-15).txt

Scan type: Quick scan
Scan options enabled: Memory | Startup | Registry | File System | Heuristics/Extra | Heuristics/Shuriken | PUP | PUM | P2P
Scan options disabled:
Objects scanned: 168998
Time elapsed: 2 minute(s), 47 second(s)

Memory Processes Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Keys Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Values Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Data Items Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Folders Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

Files Detected: 0
(No malicious items detected)

(end)
|| Windows 7 Home Premium (OEM, 64-bit, SP1) || VIPRE Internet Security 2012 (Beta) || Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60 (Beta) ||

#13 craigb

craigb

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:38 AM

Installed and working fine, Thanks to the team at Malwarebytes and thankyou again for finally including incremental updating :D

#14 nickW

nickW

    Advanced Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:France

Posted 20 December 2011 - 09:21 AM

Hi,

It's Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60 beta.

(look at the title of the topic) ;)

Cheers.
nickW - Posted Image

#15 craigb

craigb

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:11 AM

Hi,

It's Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.60 beta.

(look at the title of the topic) ;)

Cheers.

Who doesn't know it's 1.60 Beta

#16 Swandog46

Swandog46

    Elite Member

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:15 AM

@Swarnava
You should be able to write a Bengali language file simply by translating the english.lng included with the 1.60 beta package. Make sure line 0 is the string "Bengali", i.e. the language name in English. Then encode the file in Unicode (UTF-16). We can incorporate this language into a future version of the MBAM software.

@nnoa110
We struggled a great deal with Japanese, more than with many other languages. Our GUI is written in VB, there are core VB display issues with certain languages, and Japanese is one of them. We may not be able to fix this. Re-encoding the language files in Unicode ensures the data itself is portable, i.e. that there is no ambiguity that the language file is intended to be Japanese, and no ambiguity about what *should be* displayed. The next step after that is to work out the issues with displaying the data itself, but unfortunately that is a separate problem.
Doug Swanson
Chief Technical Officer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#17 Esetisthebest

Esetisthebest

    Regular Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:32 AM

Will the final release be released at Christmas eve? ;)

Antivirus: Eset Nod32 7.0.302.26
On demand: Malwarebytes 2.0.1
OS: Windows 7 64-bit SP1
Other: Common sense


#18 Popeye

Popeye

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 356 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chesapeake, Va.
  • Interests:Law Enforcement, Homeland Security, Computers, Traveling.

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:36 AM

Do I need to change any exclusion settings for NIS / MSE on Win. XP / Win. 7 with the new beta version 1.60 or is it the same as MBAM 1.51?

#19 nickW

nickW

    Advanced Member

  • Experts
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:France

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:58 AM

Who doesn't know it's 1.60 Beta



I know it's 1.60 beta.

But I also know it's Malwarebytes Anti-Malware, not Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

The apostrophe (') has been removed
nickW - Posted Image

#20 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,013 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 December 2011 - 12:05 PM

Do I need to change any exclusion settings for NIS / MSE on Win. XP / Win. 7 with the new beta version 1.60 or is it the same as MBAM 1.51?

The exclusions are the same as with 1.51 :)
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users