Jump to content


Photo

(Solution Added) You need to add "Select All" to removal screen


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 MikeRepairsComputers

MikeRepairsComputers

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Beach, WA

Posted 31 December 2011 - 11:01 PM

After a scan I have about 200 PUP type threats that are unselected and no "Select All" feature to check them all. The only way is to check one-by-one.
So would I really check them one-by-one?
I even tried shift click like you can do in file manager and that does not work.

Please add a "Select All" button feature.
Computer Service Technician (Malwarebytes Reseller)

#2 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,017 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2011 - 11:10 PM

Greetings :)

If you open Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and access the Settings tab then click Scanner Settings you can modify the settings for PUP detections (Potentially Unwanted Programs). By default, the setting is Show in results list but do not check for removal but you can change it to Show in results list and check for removal. That will have all PUP type detections already selected for removal by default in your scan results list.
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3 MikeRepairsComputers

MikeRepairsComputers

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Beach, WA

Posted 31 December 2011 - 11:20 PM

Thanks for the suggestion. That would require additional time to repeat the scan though.

I still think my user experience suggestion is a valid one. I would like the developers to consider it.
gmail has a "Select All" checkbox, it is not an uncommon feature where you have a long list of checkboxes.

Mike
Computer Service Technician (Malwarebytes Reseller)

#4 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,017 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2011 - 11:25 PM

If you did this in the first place, after MBAM is installed, then the setting would be retained, but I see what you mean and I agree that a 'Select all' checkbox at the top would be useful (not only for detections, but also for the Quarantine tab and Logs tab as well).

I will certainly bring this up to the developers for consideration :).
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#5 tobor

tobor

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 January 2012 - 11:35 PM

If you right-click in the scan results, there is a 'check all items' option

#6 JulieI

JulieI

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 August 2012 - 09:53 AM

Thank you! Very Helpful.

#7 Frank C

Frank C

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Potomac, MD

Posted 06 September 2012 - 12:07 PM

Thanks for the instructions. I also needed these tips.

#8 B-boy/StyLe/

B-boy/StyLe/

    FFreestyleRR

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 06 September 2012 - 04:41 PM

yeah, Select All/Select None button will be useful.
Also is it possible to add an "ADD" button in the quarantine tab (the same way as in the Ignore list tab)? :)


Regards,
Georgi
Posted Image
My help is always free of charge. If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer or two by clicking here - Posted Image

#9 Prompt_Care

Prompt_Care

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Niagara region, Canada

Posted 12 September 2012 - 02:00 PM

The right-click option is great for us folks who know how to think that way. For the average end-user, a button would be helpful.

#10 jerryeight

jerryeight

    Staff

  • Moderators
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 January 2014 - 12:20 PM

Hi All,

 

I have attached a screenshot in case there is still any confusion regarding how to  Select All Infections on the Removal Screen of Malwarebytes.

 

 

Thanks,

Jerry Li

Attached Images

  • Check All  Items.png

Jerry Li
Corporate Product Support

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#11 joeuser

joeuser

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:longitude: 179° 56′ 39.4″ latitude: +0° 2′ 46.2″ distance: 7,940 ± 420 parsecs

Posted 31 January 2014 - 03:19 PM

If you right-click in the scan results, there is a 'check all items' option

Thank you!



#12 bsmorgan

bsmorgan

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 February 2014 - 05:23 PM

If I were the developer in charge, I'd do a couple of things. Add a check box next to Vendor in title line that does a check all. Then I'd add the logic of Ctrl-Click to select multiples and Shift-Click to select everything in between. I think both of these are extremely common options. 

 

If the developer in charge want's to do something simple instead, Add the text "Right Click for Options" somewhere on this window. In fact, do this even if you do the above!



#13 dyminsystems

dyminsystems

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 12 March 2014 - 10:45 AM

2.5 years later and Malwarebytes still hasn't acted on this simple solution? Guys, the right-click idea was an aftersight. It's not good programming. How many of your end users really know about that option? You guys really need to add a button to check all. Your other "workarounds" are just lazy.



#14 John L. Galt

John L. Galt

    Forum Deity

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:3rd Rock
  • Interests:Annoyances, especially M$ related.

Posted 12 March 2014 - 01:53 PM

Considering that the 2.0 is now an RC1, well, I think you can understand why there is no further development on the 1.75 branch.


FCE92D3055DAE81D194C9CD863349227.png

375727.png

Interested in alternatives to Micro$oft? Visit our Alternative OS Forum. Also, check out our exclusive interviews (FREE membership required!!!)

 

GrabIt βeta Tester 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users