Jump to content


Photo

Cannot access Malwarebytes web site


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 05 April 2012 - 05:49 PM

For the last two days attempting to access www.malwarebytes.org yields a totally blank page in IE and Firefox. Happens on three different computers - two on an ADSL connection, one on 3G wireless connection.

Malwarebytes Pro is running and updating normally.

No other web issues.

Interestingly, I can successfully access the following:
http://www.malwareby.../mbam-clean.exe
http://www.malwarebytes.org/products
http://www.malwareby...alwarebytes_pro
Etc.
But clicking Home at the top of the page on the last two links above also yields the same blank page.

How wierd is that?
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#2 Maurice Naggar

Maurice Naggar

    Staff

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Security, Windows, Windows Update, malware prevention

Posted 05 April 2012 - 09:25 PM

That is odd. Run this report tool on each of your systems. You can save to a flash-USB drive & run the exe from it.
Download >> Farbar's Service Scanner utility << and Save to your Desktop.
If using Windows 7 or Vista, Right-Click on fss.exe and select Run As Admisnitrator.
If using XP, double-click to start.

Answer Yes to ok when prompted.

If your firewall then puts out a prompt, again, allow it to run.

Once FSS is on-screen, be sure the following items are checkmarked:
  • Internet Services
  • Windows firewall
  • System Restore
  • Security Center
  • Windows Update
Click on "Scan".
It will create a log (FSS.txt) in the same directory the tool is run.
Copy & Paste contents of FSS.txt into your reply.

Then, on each system, update MBAM & do a Quick scan.
Save and close any work documents, close any apps that you started.
Start your MBAM MalwareBytes' Anti-Malware.
Click the Settings Tab and then the General Settings sub-tab. Make sure all option lines have a checkmark.
Then click the Scanner settings sub-tab in second row of tabs. Make sure all option lines have a checkmark.

Next, Click the Update tab. Press the "Check for Updates" button.

If prompted for a Restart, do that.

When done, click the Scanner tab.
Do a Quick Scan.

When the scan is complete, click OK, then Show Results to view the results.
Make sure that everything is checked, and click Remove Selected.
When disinfection is completed, a log will open in Notepad and you may be prompted to Restart.
The log is automatically saved by MBAM and can be viewed by clicking the Logs tab in MBAM.

Let us know if any of the MBAM logs detects/flags something.


Maurice Naggar
Product Support

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

I close my threads if there is 5 days without a response.

#3 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 12:33 AM

Logs follow. Updated & scanned Malwarebytes as requested - Malwarebytes didn't detect anything on any of the computers.

Main computer (WIndows 7, ADSL connection)
Farbar Service Scanner Version: 01-03-2012
Ran by John Marg (administrator) on 06-04-2012 at 15:22:14
Running from "C:\Users\John Marg\Desktop\FSS"
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1 (X86)
Boot Mode: Normal
****************************************************************
Internet Services:
============
Connection Status:
==============
Localhost is accessible.
LAN connected.
Google IP is accessible.
Yahoo IP is accessible.

Windows Firewall:
=============
Firewall Disabled Policy:
==================

System Restore:
============
System Restore Disabled Policy:
========================

Action Center:
============
Windows Update:
============
File Check:
========
C:\Windows\system32\nsisvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\nsiproxy.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\dhcpcore.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\afd.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\tdx.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\tcpip.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\dnsrslvr.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\mpssvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\bfe.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\mpsdrv.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\SDRSVC.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\vssvc.exe => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wscsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wbem\WMIsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wuaueng.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\qmgr.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\es.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\cryptsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\svchost.exe => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\rpcss.dll => MD5 is legit

**** End of log ****

Netbook 1 (ADSL connection)
Farbar Service Scanner Version: 01-03-2012
Ran by John (administrator) on 06-04-2012 at 15:23:55
Running from "C:\Users\John\Desktop\fss"
Microsoft Windows 8 Consumer Preview (X86)
Boot Mode: Normal
****************************************************************
Internet Services:
============
Connection Status:
==============
Localhost is accessible.
LAN connected.
Google IP is accessible.
Yahoo IP is accessible.

Windows Firewall:
=============
Firewall Disabled Policy:
==================

System Restore:
============
System Restore Disabled Policy:
========================

Action Center:
============
Windows Update:
============
wuauserv Service is not running. Checking service configuration:
The start type of wuauserv service is set to Demand. The default start type is Auto.
The ImagePath of wuauserv service is OK.
The ServiceDll of wuauserv service is OK.

File Check:
========
C:\WINDOWS\system32\nsisvc.dll
[2012-02-18 17:00] - [2012-02-18 17:00] - 0018944 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) 9616CA95D093CF30ADEA25C1BBF8E1D6
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\nsiproxy.sys
[2012-02-18 17:00] - [2012-02-18 17:00] - 0023552 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) F7973A4F192831A5E97ED12900C5089C
C:\WINDOWS\system32\dhcpcore.dll
[2012-02-18 13:28] - [2012-02-18 16:06] - 0270848 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\afd.sys
[2012-02-18 17:00] - [2012-02-18 17:00] - 0436224 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\tdx.sys
[2012-02-18 17:00] - [2012-02-18 17:00] - 0094720 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) 90B6FD4D1434513D030254B0D16FEB20
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\tcpip.sys
[2012-02-18 17:00] - [2012-02-18 17:00] - 1730360 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\dnsrslvr.dll
[2012-02-18 13:30] - [2012-02-18 16:06] - 0160256 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\mpssvc.dll
[2012-02-18 12:46] - [2012-02-18 16:07] - 0702464 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\bfe.dll
[2012-02-18 13:08] - [2012-02-18 16:06] - 0469504 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Drivers\mpsdrv.sys
[2012-02-18 15:17] - [2012-02-18 15:17] - 0057344 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) A78707D5680635C521640C0BACC15094
C:\WINDOWS\system32\SDRSVC.dll
[2012-02-18 14:03] - [2012-02-18 16:07] - 0122368 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) F84317891239D4D02F3E635736AD3337
C:\WINDOWS\system32\vssvc.exe
[2012-02-18 12:43] - [2012-02-18 16:09] - 1151488 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\wscsvc.dll
[2012-02-18 12:39] - [2012-02-18 16:08] - 0071680 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) 37B8093D4CD5D5443AB88B9832D59480
C:\WINDOWS\system32\wbem\WMIsvc.dll
[2012-02-18 13:00] - [2012-02-18 16:08] - 0166912 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\wuaueng.dll
[2012-02-18 12:34] - [2012-02-18 16:09] - 2518016 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\qmgr.dll
[2012-03-18 11:00] - [2012-03-18 11:00] - 0622592 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)
C:\WINDOWS\system32\es.dll
[2012-02-18 12:55] - [2012-02-18 16:06] - 0385024 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) 8DAF92B99EC3370FA9B47AD23A5418FC
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cryptsvc.dll
[2012-02-18 13:17] - [2012-02-18 16:06] - 0056320 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) EFB96A02B5ED867E0A8E4EE8B8BB8E07
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
[2012-02-18 13:10] - [2012-02-18 16:09] - 0024064 ____A (Microsoft Corporation) E4BC66E3B5638103A02A2837F922C6F4
C:\WINDOWS\system32\rpcss.dll
[2012-02-18 12:59] - [2012-02-18 16:07] - 0642048 ____A (Microsoft Corporation)

**** End of log ****

Netbook 2 (Wireless 3G connection)
Farbar Service Scanner Version: 01-03-2012
Ran by JMTravel (administrator) on 06-04-2012 at 15:25:20
Running from "C:\Users\JMTravel\Desktop\FSS"
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1 (X86)
Boot Mode: Normal
****************************************************************
Internet Services:
============
Connection Status:
==============
Localhost is accessible.
LAN connected.
Google IP is accessible.
Yahoo IP is accessible.

Windows Firewall:
=============
Firewall Disabled Policy:
==================

System Restore:
============
System Restore Disabled Policy:
========================

Action Center:
============
Windows Update:
============
File Check:
========
C:\Windows\system32\nsisvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\nsiproxy.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\dhcpcore.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\afd.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\tdx.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\tcpip.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\dnsrslvr.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\mpssvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\bfe.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\mpsdrv.sys => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\SDRSVC.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\vssvc.exe => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wscsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wbem\WMIsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\wuaueng.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\qmgr.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\es.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\cryptsvc.dll => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\svchost.exe => MD5 is legit
C:\Windows\system32\rpcss.dll => MD5 is legit

**** End of log ****
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#4 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:48 AM

More information, more weird. What is going on here!

After going to www.malwarebytes.org and displaying the blank page, If I click on View / Source, the blank page displays the following HTML

"<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META content="text/html; charset=windows-1252" http-equiv=Content-Type></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>"
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#5 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,904 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:57 AM

Please use TFC to clear temporary files and see if that corrects the issue for you:

Run TFC by OldTimer to clear temporary files:
  • Please download TFC from here save it to your desktop.
  • Close any open programs and Internet browsers.
  • Double click TFC.exe to run it and once it opens click on the Start button on the lower left of the program to allow it to begin cleaning.
  • Please be patient as clearing out temp files may take a while.
  • Once it completes you may be prompted to restart your computer, please do so.
  • Once it's finished you may delete TFC.exe from your desktop or save it for later use for the cleaning of temporary files.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#6 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 05:28 AM

Tried this on one of my computers. Ran TFC.exe, rebooted - same problem occurs - blank page when going to www.malwarebytes.org
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#7 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,904 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:34 PM

Well if you have more than one computer doing this then it has to be either some common setting or software installed on all of them, or the router and it's DNS settings.

Might want to try a factory reset on your router and see if that changes anything.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#8 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 03:32 PM

As I mentioned in the first post, only two of these computers are connected to an ADSL router, the third connects via a completely separate 3G wireless broadband. The problem occurs using both connectoin types, so it can't be my internet connection. Also, one of the computers is a clean install of Windows 8 CP with only a couple of basic applications installed, so I cannot think of any common software or setting. I am not having any issues with other web sites.

Some further information - I just entered www.malwarebytes.org/index in my browser, and that works! - I get the Malwarebytes home page! Then if I click on "Home" at the top of the home page I get the blank page again.

I cannot imagine that there is anything at my end causing this.
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#9 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,904 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:08 PM

Well I can't imagine that no one else is reporting this issue and we can't duplicate it either :P

Possibly try uisng an http sniffer to see what it says is going on.

The Basic version appears to be free.
http://www.httpwatch.com/download/

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#10 Maurice Naggar

Maurice Naggar

    Staff

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Security, Windows, Windows Update, malware prevention

Posted 06 April 2012 - 04:49 PM

An observation: John said

if I click on "Home" at the top of the home page I get the blank page again.

There is no Home button on Malwarebytes webpages. Just realized that.
Now, maybe, John is referring to very top-left Malwarebytes icon-link ??
Maurice Naggar
Product Support

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

I close my threads if there is 5 days without a response.

#11 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 06:19 PM

Hi Maurice

I didn't say there was a Home button, I said that I clicked on "Home". At the very top each of the Malwarebytes pages are the following links "Home", "Reseller Login", and "Languages"

However the same problem occurs if I click on the icon you mentioned
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#12 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:03 PM

Well the plot thickens!

Since I could not isolate the problem at my place, I suspected that it might be a problem at ISP level. Bigpond is my ISP for both ADSL and Wireless broadband. Bigpond is the biggest ISP in Australia.

My neighbour also uses Bigpond ADSL. I went to his place just now and typed in www.malwarebytes.org. The result was, you guessed it, a blank screen. (He uses Windows XP, if that is relevant))

This proves to me that the problem is quite widespread, at least with some/all Bigpond servers. I will see if I can find someone with another ISP to check.

Could some Bigpond hack cause this, or what?

What is the next step?
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#13 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 07:10 PM

Further Information

I ran HTTPWatch, as suggested by Advanced Setup, on my Windows 8 computer and tracked accessing:
www.malwarebytes.org
www.malwarebytes.org/index
"Home"

Here are the CSV format results, I don't have a clue what they mean.
>>>Start CSV
Started,Page Title,Warnings,Comment Flag,Time,Sent,Received,Method,Result,Type,URL
,http://www.malwarebytes.org/,(N/A),,0.617,251,432,,,,
2012-04-07 09:28:46.322000,,!,,0.617,251,432,GET,200,html,http://www.malwarebytes.org/
,"Malwarebytes : Free anti-malware, anti-virus and spyware removal download",(N/A),,3.348,8853,346785,,,,
2012-04-07 09:29:00.246000,,,,0.550,256,3444,GET,200,html,http://www.malwarebytes.org/index
2012-04-07 09:29:00.829000,,!,,0.427,310,12869,GET,200,css,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/css/all.css
2012-04-07 09:29:00.832000,,!,,1.051,300,685,GET,200,css,"http://fonts.googlea...ns:regular,bold"
2012-04-07 09:29:00.838000,,,,0.841,345,27602,GET,200,javascript,http://js.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/js/jquery-1.4.4.min.js
2012-04-07 09:29:00.840000,,!,,0.591,340,2245,GET,200,javascript,http://js.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/js/jquery.main.js
2012-04-07 09:29:00.844000,,,,1.511,359,199077,GET,200,jpeg,http://images.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/img3.jpg
2012-04-07 09:29:00.846000,,,,0.748,361,14279,GET,200,png,http://images.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/rabbit.png
2012-04-07 09:29:00.850000,,,,0.778,359,5485,GET,200,gif,http://images.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/img2.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.027000,,!,,0.670,300,14138,GET,200,javascript,http://www.google-analytics.com/ga.js
2012-04-07 09:29:02.046000,,,,0.316,359,2422,GET,200,png,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/bg-drop.png
2012-04-07 09:29:02.048000,,,,0.408,361,778,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/separator.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.050000,,,,0.463,361,743,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/bg-header.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.066000,,!,,0.821,379,24315,GET,200,eot,http://themes.googleusercontent.com/static/fonts/droidsans/v3/EFpQQyG9GqCrobXxL-KRMWzklk6MJbhg7BmBP42CjCQ.eot
2012-04-07 09:29:02.068000,,!,,0.863,379,23354,GET,200,eot,http://themes.googleusercontent.com/static/fonts/droidsans/v3/s-BiyweUPV0v-yRb-cjciFQlYEbsez9cZjKsNMjLOwM.eot
2012-04-07 09:29:02.162000,,,,0.280,382,927,GET,200,png,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/languages/languages-world-icon.png
2012-04-07 09:29:02.165000,,,,0.317,356,2857,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/logo.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.166000,,,,0.329,358,630,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/bullet.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.177000,,,,0.324,359,751,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/bullet3.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.179000,,,,0.738,370,4202,GET,200,png,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/products/btn-green.png
2012-04-07 09:29:02.183000,,,,0.737,369,1599,GET,200,png,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/products/btn-gray.png
2012-04-07 09:29:02.194000,,,,0.175,365,764,GET,200,png,http://images.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/button-tag.png
2012-04-07 09:29:02.198000,,,,0.410,359,577,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/bullet2.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:02.202000,,,,0.719,357,2668,GET,200,gif,http://css.cdn.static.malwarebytes.org/site_resources/111108/images/logo2.gif
2012-04-07 09:29:03.473000,,!,,0.121,809,374,GET,200,gif,http://www.google-analytics.com/__utm.gif?utmwv=5.2.6&utms=1&utmn=412356634&utmhn=www.malwarebytes.org&utmcs=utf-8&utmsr=1366x768&utmvp=1138x338&utmsc=24-bit&utmul=en-us&utmje=1&utmfl=11.2%20r202&utmdt=Malwarebytes%20%3A%20Free%20anti-malware%2C%20anti-virus%20and%20spyware%20removal%20download&utmhid=662727352&utmr=-&utmp=%2Findex&utmac=UA-3347303-10&utmcc=__utma%3D64482928.1721296776.1333754943.1333754943.1333754943.1%3B%2B__utmz%3D64482928.1333754943.1.1.utmcsr%3D(direct)%7Cutmccn%3D(direct)%7Cutmcmd%3D(none)%3B&utmu=qB~
,http://www.malwarebytes.org/,(N/A),,0.049,0,0,,,,
2012-04-07 09:29:08.263000,,,,0.049,0,0,GET,(Cache),html,http://www.malwarebytes.org/
>>>END CSV
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#14 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 10:58 PM

Well I can't imagine that no one else is reporting this issue and we can't duplicate it either :P

Could this be the same issue raised here?
http://forums.malwar...howtopic=108241
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#15 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,011 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 April 2012 - 11:13 PM

It could be. If that's the case, then I would suspect that perhaps there's an issue reaching our site from certain regions.

I assume you're still having this issue?
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#16 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 April 2012 - 11:24 PM

Yes, I am still having the issue, so is my neighbour.

To access your site I have to enter "http://www.malwarebytes.org/index"
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#17 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,904 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 06 April 2012 - 11:36 PM

No that other post the user is infected and acess to many security sites are blocked.

Please try setting your DNS to the Google public DNS
https://developers.g...-dns/docs/using


8.8.8.8
8.8.4.4



You can also try using a Level 3 DNS server

4.2.2.3


Then from an elevated commmand prompt type the following


IPCONFIG /FLUSHDNS

Or Restart the computer and retest please.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#18 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 07 April 2012 - 12:37 AM

I tried changing the DNS in IPv4 and IPv6 as requested on my Windows 8 CP computer, which I am happy to fiddle with. I don't know whether I use IPv4 or IPv6 - both were ticked, so I changed both.

Rebooted and still a blank page results for www.malwarebytes.org.

However, that computer is connected to a router. I am unsure whether I also need to change the DNS in the router - the Google doco seemd to indicate that changing it in Windows on one computer on a router would work for that computer . I don't really want to fiddle with the router which may interrupt my two production computers.
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall

#19 Kapiti

Kapiti

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 01:42 AM

I'm posting from New Zealand and get the exact same problem as John A - Blank page when clicking on www.malwarebytes.org.

#20 John A

John A

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:01 AM

Great! I don't feel lonely anymore. That means that it isn't only at Bigpond ISP.

Tomorrow I will connect my Windows 8 box to an old ADSL modem (ie no router), change to google DNS and see what happens.
Desktop - Intel Core 2 x CPU, 6600 2x2.4GHz, 3GB Ram, Windows 7x32, IE11, Firefox, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall, hardware firewall.
Netbook: Old Acer Netbook, 1Gb, Windows XP/UBUNTU dual boot, Malwarebytes free, Microsoft Security Essentials, Windows XP native firewall

Netbook: Acer 2Gb, Windows 7 x 32, Microsoft Security Essentials, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 7 Native Firewall.
Notebook: Acer, 4Gb, Windows 8.1 x 64, Windows Defender, MalwareBytes Pro, Windows 8 Native Firewall, hardware firewall




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users