Jump to content


Photo

Eyes Are Tired. Need Help With 732(0,0)


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 12:36 AM

Cant find the info and I am too tired of looking at the screen. Wont let me update and gives error code 732. Pleaes help. Warning. I am computer programing dumb. Running XP and Firefox. Nothing will upload. Goes threw the steps but when its done its no place to be found. Thanks in advance.

#2 fivealive

fivealive

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 960 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:canada

Posted 18 June 2012 - 12:39 AM

  • Download and run mbam-clean.exe from here
  • It will ask to restart your computer, please allow it to do so very important
  • After the computer restarts, temporarily disable your Anti-Virus and install the latest version of Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware from here
  • Note: You will need to reactivate the program using the license you were sent via email if using the Pro version
  • Launch the program and set the Protection and Registration. Then go to the UPDATE tab if not done during installation and check for updates.
    Restart the computer again and verify that MBAM is in the task tray if using the Pro version. Now setup any file exclusions as may be required in your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security/Firewall applications and restart your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security applications. You may use the guides posted in the FAQ's here or ask and we'll explain how to do it.


#3 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 12:51 AM

  • Download and run mbam-clean.exe from here
  • It will ask to restart your computer, please allow it to do so very important
  • After the computer restarts, temporarily disable your Anti-Virus and install the latest version of Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware from here
  • Note: You will need to reactivate the program using the license you were sent via email if using the Pro version
  • Launch the program and set the Protection and Registration. Then go to the UPDATE tab if not done during installation and check for updates.
    Restart the computer again and verify that MBAM is in the task tray if using the Pro version. Now setup any file exclusions as may be required in your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security/Firewall applications and restart your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security applications. You may use the guides posted in the FAQ's here or ask and we'll explain how to do it.

Tried that but it wont DL anything. It goes through the motions then the DL disapears and no option to "run", or in this case no option to restart.

#4 fivealive

fivealive

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 960 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:canada

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:43 AM

open the start menu and go to malwarebytes anti malware folder then click on tools folder and choose chameleon mode it will open a list wit ha bunch of names click on one of them (doesnt matter which )

you should get a window with black writing in it to pop up if it doesnt pop up try another one of hte options in the chameleon mode.


if it runs and updates do let me know

#5 noknojon

noknojon

    you know why ---

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,090 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2012 - 03:45 AM

Please note that error code 732 was retired after version 1.44, and as of version 1.45 we now use a new error code system. If you are receiving error code 732 then it means that your version of Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware is very much out of date.
Please click This Link to be forwarded to one of our download mirrors in order to download and install the latest version of Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware.

Thank You -

Edited by AdvancedSetup, 18 June 2012 - 03:58 AM.
edited link to direct from filehippo for now

Just another private helper .......................... The answer is always 42, or Reboot
If you are waiting for an answer Press F5 ................. you may have one waiting for you ........

#6 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 11:27 AM

It says that I uploaded it in dec 09

Still wont let me dl anything. Pushed "save file" the dl status bar came up and when it was done It disapeared. Cant click to "run" cant find in search. Lots of times I search I get the blue screen of death.

#7 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,041 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 01:24 PM

Try those instructions once more, but instead of saving the file, tell it to run the file when prompted during the download.

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#8 noknojon

noknojon

    you know why ---

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,090 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:19 PM

It says that I uploaded it in dec 09
Lots of times I search I get the blue screen of death.

Since your Dec 09 download there have been many changes to the program and many (un-countable) updates also.
From the B.S.O.D. part, it seems that you actually have computer problems and not just download problems.

Please make sure that all M/soft updates are installed and you do have XP Service Pack 3 installed also -
Just another private helper .......................... The answer is always 42, or Reboot
If you are waiting for an answer Press F5 ................. you may have one waiting for you ........

#9 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:38 PM

Since your Dec 09 download there have been many changes to the program and many (un-countable) updates also.
From the B.S.O.D. part, it seems that you actually have computer problems and not just download problems.

Please make sure that all M/soft updates are installed and you do have XP Service Pack 3 installed also -


Im set for auto updates but maybe the updates are not working. Just went to the "control panel" then to "add remove" and it says the last time I used the old MB program I have was 12-4-09. Tottaly false. I use it all the time.

#10 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:42 PM

Try those instructions once more, but instead of saving the file, tell it to run the file when prompted during the download.

The only options I get when going to DL a file is "save" or "cancel". Once the DL was suposidly done it just went away in DL manager and I typed the file name into the search bar but it would not let me search for it. Only "X" Then when it erased the file name the magnifine glass came back up in place of the "X". I think something is in my computer system that should not be. Maybe its time to take it to a computer shop.

#11 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 June 2012 - 08:12 PM

Don't click on the link. Right click over it and choose FILE SAVE AS then browse to your desktop and save it there to run it.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#12 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 09:24 PM

Don't click on the link. Right click over it and choose FILE SAVE AS then browse to your desktop and save it there to run it.


Okay did that and windows does not know what created the file. Not sure what I use to open it with?

#13 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 June 2012 - 09:51 PM

Okay, that sounds more like you are infected and being prevented from installing and running software to remove the infection. Please review and follow the advise below as best as possible.



Here are the steps needed to get your computer cleaned....
Please read the following so that you can begin the cleaning process:

Don't use any temporary file cleaners unless requested - this can cause data loss and make recovery difficult

You have 3 Options that you can choose from as listed below:
  • Option 1 —— Free Expert advice in the Malware Removal Forum
  • Option 2 —— Paying customer -- Contact Support via email
  • Option 3 —— Premium, Fee-Based Support
OPTION 1


As we don't deal with malware removal in the General Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Forum, you need to start a topic in the
Malware Removal forum so a qualified helper can help you fix any malware related problems or infections you may have.

  • Please read and follow the directions here, skipping any steps you are unable to complete.
  • After posting your new post, make sure under options, you select Follow this topic and choose Instantly,
    so that you're alerted when someone has replied to your post.
NOTE: Please do not post back to (bump) your topic within the first 48 hours.
Replying to your own posts changes the post count and helpers are looking for topics with zero replies.
If you reply to your own post helpers may think that you're already being helped and thus overlook your post.

  • If there is no reply from any experts after 48 hours, you can reply to the topic, asking for help again.
    Or
  • You may send a Private Message to a Moderator asking for assistance.
OPTION 2


Alternatively, as a paying customer, you can contact the help desk at support@malwarebytes.org or here.


OPTION 3


If you would like to use our Malwarebytes Premium Consumer Services partner, Comprehensive solutions to all your computer support needs—from installation and set-up to troubleshooting and tune-ups go to our Malwarebytes Premium Services support site.


Please be patient, someone will assist you as soon as possible.


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#14 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 18 June 2012 - 11:25 PM

Thanks a million. I had two cases of CC fraud already and I bet no one is to blame but my infected computer... It all makes since now. Looked like I was getting updates but I was in fact not getting them.

#15 Striker911

Striker911

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mountain Home, AR USA

Posted 19 June 2012 - 06:29 PM

I got it. I updated everything in safe mode and MB was the only one to catch it. TROJAN.BHO Registry key hklm\software\microsoft\windows\currentbersion\e.....

Wont show the rest of it. Do I need to delete the threats in the folder or just keep them in quarantine?

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.43
Database version: 3458
Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3
Internet Explorer 8.0.6001.18702

6/18/2012 11:46:47 AM
mbam-log-2012-06-18 (11-46-47).txt

Scan type: Full Scan (C:\|D:\|E:\|F:\|)
Objects scanned: 168734
Time elapsed: 18 minute(s), 53 second(s)

Memory Processes Infected: 0
Memory Modules Infected: 0
Registry Keys Infected: 0
Registry Values Infected: 0
Registry Data Items Infected: 0
Folders Infected: 0
Files Infected: 0

Memory Processes Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Memory Modules Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Keys Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Values Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Data Items Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Folders Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Files Infected:
(No malicious items detected)
2012/06/19 18:02:13 -0500 CPQXPP MESSAGE Executing scheduled update: Daily
2012/06/19 18:02:14 -0500 CPQXPP MESSAGE Database already up-to-date
2012/06/19 18:03:36 -0500 CPQXPP Owner MESSAGE Starting protection
2012/06/19 18:03:47 -0500 CPQXPP Owner MESSAGE Protection started successfully
2012/06/19 18:03:50 -0500 CPQXPP Owner MESSAGE Starting IP protection
2012/06/19 18:03:56 -0500 CPQXPP Owner MESSAGE IP Protection started successfully

#16 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 19 June 2012 - 06:36 PM

I would personally still follow the directions I provided and let someone help you make sure the system is clean.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users