Jump to content


Photo

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.62 Released


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
35 replies to this topic

#1 Moogle

Moogle

    Regular Member

  • Administrators
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 11 July 2012 - 05:56 PM

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.62

DOWNLOAD: http://www.malwareby...alwarebytes_pro

Alternatively, you may also click the Check for Updates button on the Update tab of the software.

Some highlights of the new release include:

New Features:
• New advanced program updater improves upgrade speed and reduces needed bandwidth

Improvements:
• Enhanced Chameleon (v1.61) technologies to handle the latest threats
• Simplified PRO trial option in the installer
• Installation wizard now includes more information and guidance
• Streamlined and optimized database update module
• Updated System Requirements
• Logs enhanced to show drives and paths scanned

Please see here for the full change log.

Please let us know if you have any issues.

Thank you!
Rebecca Kline
Chief Marketing Officer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2 DarkSnakeKobra

DarkSnakeKobra

    May the penguin be with you!

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,262 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:~
  • Interests:Scripting, GNU/Linux, photography

Posted 11 July 2012 - 06:27 PM

I just noticed the updated. :D So far no problems. :)

I'm not a staff member just another Malwarebytes' user.

Advice: Hug your dog, cat etc everyday! :)


#3 Guest_Seagull_*

Guest_Seagull_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 July 2012 - 07:57 PM

I have just updated to the latest version 1.62.0.1300 with no issues here, I am running Windows 7 Ultimate x64 with ESET Smart Security 5.2.9.1. :)

#4 Rooster51

Rooster51

    New Member

  • Unused Accounts
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 July 2012 - 08:01 PM

Automatically updated to Ver1.62.0.1300 on three different laptops all running Win 7 64. Disabled antivirus and firewall but when I reach the second window of installation where you agree with the Eula the "Next" button is grayed out. Any suggestions?

#5 Rooster51

Rooster51

    New Member

  • Unused Accounts
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 July 2012 - 08:10 PM

Automatically updated to Ver1.62.0.1300 on three different laptops all running Win 7 64. Disabled antivirus and firewall but when I reach the second window of installation where you agree with the Eula the "Next" button is grayed out. Any suggestions?


Sorry the problem was PEBCAK. I automatically just checked the one radio button and did not "read" that I had to agree to the second, too. I apologize for my stupidity. If all fails follow the instructions.

#6 siljaline

siljaline

    Regular Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Interests:Security consultant | I work in the Industry.

    Former MS MVP | Windows Client | Security | Internet Explorer | Outlook Express

Posted 11 July 2012 - 08:40 PM

Thanks for this - updated without issue via Internal Update.

Edit to add: Someone at Wilders would like to know what the Updated System Requirements are. If someone could shout those out ?

Regards,

#7 lurkingatu2

lurkingatu2

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 11 July 2012 - 08:53 PM

hello
just got the update to Mbam 1.62.0.1300 with no problems so far

Win Xp MCE Sp3

Webroot SecureAnyware Essentials v8.0.1.203
Emsisoft Mamutu V3.0.0.20
Sandboxie v3.75

Quick scan ran ok

Thanks so very much

:)
AMD 3500+
2gb memory
Win Xp Pro MCE sp3
Webroot SecureAnywhere Essentials
Malwarebytes Pro
Superantispyware pro
Sandboxie

#8 daledoc1

daledoc1

    Forum Deity

  • Spam Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,933 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 11 July 2012 - 09:57 PM

Manually ran the installer to update on top of previous version on both rigs; all settings retained.
Quick scans ran fine.

No problems to report.

Nice job, MBAM team!

daledoc1

Just a home user & forum volunteer
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3632 cached @3.2 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT640M; IE 10; Fx; TB; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; Sophos ES 10.3; SAS Free; CCleaner.


#9 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,017 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 11 July 2012 - 10:54 PM

Thanks for this - updated without issue via Internal Update.

Edit to add: Someone at Wilders would like to know what the Updated System Requirements are. If someone could shout those out ?

Regards,

Internet Explorer 6 or later. Formerly it was Internet Explorer 5.5 or later.
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#10 fivealive

fivealive

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 960 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:canada

Posted 12 July 2012 - 04:38 AM

updated on both computers with out an issue

#11 MalwareBuster

MalwareBuster

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Malware removal and analysis!

Posted 12 July 2012 - 05:46 AM

Okay so I wanted to test my danish translations and found this error. Could we fix that maybe???

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uvxvg

Look at the text to the first of the two choices here!

PM me to get fast response!
Karsten

#12 siljaline

siljaline

    Regular Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Interests:Security consultant | I work in the Industry.

    Former MS MVP | Windows Client | Security | Internet Explorer | Outlook Express

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:25 AM

Thank you for the reply that has been added to the Wilders thread.

Kind regards !

Internet Explorer 6 or later. Formerly it was Internet Explorer 5.5 or later.



#13 MalwareBuster

MalwareBuster

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Malware removal and analysis!

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:52 AM

The BROKEN text in the danish translations should have been: Jeg accepterer betingelserne for brug af dette produkt.

#14 MalwareBuster

MalwareBuster

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Malware removal and analysis!

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:55 AM

http://http://www.fr...sting.net/uvxvg

Here is the screenshot of the error in translations. Now I have posted 3 times and you have the info you need now to fix it, right? The BROKEN text in the danish translations should have been: Jeg accepterer betingelserne for brug af denne licens.

#15 daledoc1

daledoc1

    Forum Deity

  • Spam Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,933 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:55 AM

The BROKEN text in the danish translations should have been: Jeg accepterer betingelserne for brug af dette produkt.


Is this what the OP is reporting >>HERE<< (with a screenshot)?

Thanks!

daledoc1

Just a home user & forum volunteer
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3632 cached @3.2 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT640M; IE 10; Fx; TB; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; Sophos ES 10.3; SAS Free; CCleaner.


#16 MalwareBuster

MalwareBuster

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark
  • Interests:Malware removal and analysis!

Posted 12 July 2012 - 07:14 AM

Yes daledoc1, good catch, that is exactly what I meant was wrong and so did other OP :wink:

#17 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,036 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 12 July 2012 - 08:33 AM

Came in this morning on my production PC and had the notification that a new version was out. Installed it on my production PC Win 7 Ultimate 16GB Ram with McAfee Corp Edition AV version 8.8. Installed over previous version and was asked to restart. I restarted as needed. After the reboot everything started to load just fine. At one point I got the error message below:

Posted Image

Once I clicked OK the MBAM tray icon disappeared.

I had to restart MBAM and re-enable protection. After a second restart it started normally.

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#18 grog1961

grog1961

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 12 July 2012 - 09:11 AM

When I turned on my computer it said that there was a program update.
After installing it I got the following: Program_Error_updating (0,0,DNSERROR)
My computer kept locking up and I had to reboot my computer in SAFE MODE, turn off the
protection then I had to download the program update and run it again.
I had no problems after that.

#19 mona7865

mona7865

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 938 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Merksem-Antwerp, Belgium

Posted 12 July 2012 - 09:51 AM

Version 1.62 works like a charm on Windows 7 Professional, SP1, with NIS 2012 and on the Mini with Windows 7 Home Premium, SP1, with AIS. :)
Kindly Regards.

Mona.



#20 mountaintree16

mountaintree16

    bird lover

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,754 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Hiking, music, birds, bird watching, walking, reading, animals, computer security, poetry...

Posted 12 July 2012 - 09:59 AM

Way to go Malwarebytes!! :)

Installed here on WinXP SP3 w/ MSE & it is running perfectly so far! :)

Our character is what we do when we think no one is looking.

-H. Jackson Brown Jr.

 

It's not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives.
It's what we do consistently.

Tony Robbins





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users