Jump to content


Photo

Where is the update server ?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 KenW

KenW

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Thornton, CO
  • Interests:Amateur Radio---- Telephone Tech. 47 Years - Reired

Posted 16 July 2013 - 07:06 PM

For the last few days the updates have been inconsistant timing wise.

Maybe the routing to it has a problem.

I am in Colorado.

 

The url would help.

 

Thank You


KenW

#2 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,017 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 16 July 2013 - 07:19 PM

There are hundreds of them all over around the World.  Probably best if we check some things on your system to see if we can tell what's going on.

 

Please run the following scans and post back the logs.

 

 

Please create an mbam-check log:

  • Download mbam-check.exe from here and save it to your desktop
  • Double-click on mbam-check.exe to run it, it should then open a log file
  • Please do not copy and paste the entire contents of the log into your next post, instead please attach the log CheckResults.txt file which should now be located on your desktop to your next post

 

 

 

Please run the following scanner and send back the logs.

Download DDS from one of the locations below and save to your Desktop
dds.scr
dds.com


Temporarily disable any script blocker if your Anti-Virus/Anti-Malware has it.
How To Temporarily Disable Your Anti-virus, Firewall And Anti-malware Programs

Once downloaded you can disconnect from the Internet and disable your Ant-Virus temporarily if needed.
Then double click dds.scr or dds.com to run the tool.
Click the Run button if prompted with an Open File - Security Warning dialog box.
A black DOS console should open and run for a moment. 

  • When done, DDS will open two (2) logs:
  • DDS.txt
  • Attach.txt

  • Save both reports to your desktop
  • Please include the following logs in your next reply as an attachment: DDS.txt and Attach.txt
    You can ignore the note about zipping the Attach.txt file

 

 

 

Please download MiniToolBox save it to your desktop and run it.

Checkmark the following check-boxes:

  • Flush DNS
  • Report IE Proxy Settings
  • Reset IE Proxy Settings
  • Report FF Proxy Settings
  • Reset FF Proxy Settings
  • List content of Hosts
  • List IP configuration
  • List Winsock Entries
  • List last 10 Event Viewer log
  • List Installed Programs
  • List Devices
  • List Users, Partitions and Memory size.
  • List Minidump Files

Click Go and post the result (Result.txt). A copy of Result.txt will be saved in the same directory the tool is run.

Note: When using Reset FF Proxy Settings option Firefox should be closed.
 

 

Thanks


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#3 KenW

KenW

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Thornton, CO
  • Interests:Amateur Radio---- Telephone Tech. 47 Years - Reired

Posted 17 July 2013 - 08:35 AM

Thanks for reply. It's not really important enough to go through the steps you provided.


KenW

#4 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,986 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:51 AM

Totally up to you I suppose....

Something to try....

Make sure that data-cdn.mbamupdates.com is not being blocked by your firewall or web blocker in your antivirus software.

 

Aside from that we could not give any more solutions without any type of logs....


post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#5 KenW

KenW

    Regular Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Thornton, CO
  • Interests:Amateur Radio---- Telephone Tech. 47 Years - Reired

Posted 17 July 2013 - 12:12 PM

That was the url I was looking for. I can now ping it to check the path. Most of the time updates do work on 4 computers. Like 07/16 on one the last update was 07/14 and it updated fine today. Could be busy servers or the path and don't really need to go any deeper.

 

Thanks for your help.


KenW

#6 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,986 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 17 July 2013 - 12:46 PM

Your quite welcome, glad we could help....


post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users