Jump to content


Photo

Scheduler does not work

malware anti-malware bytes scheduler not working

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 08:54 PM

Hey guys. So I have just gotten Malware Anti-Malware Bytes Pro about 2 weeks ago, and my Scheduler has not worked at all. I have daily quick scans and weekly full scans set to occur, but they never do. I am running a Windows 7 64 bit laptop computer.

 

Database Version: v2013.09.15.06

 

I would appreciate any help with the issue. Thanks.



#2 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 15 September 2013 - 09:38 PM

Please click on START and then copy / paste each RED line below and click the OK button.
This should remove all current schedules and create the following scheduled tasks.

Remove all currrent shedules
mbam.exe /unschedule /all

Check for database updates every 4 hours
mbam.exe /schedule /update /silent /hourly /every 4 /starting 09/15/2013 16:25:00 /recover 2

Run a Quick Scan every day at 5:15PM
mbam.exe /schedule /scan -quick -log -silent -remove -reboot /silent /daily /every 1 /starting 09/15/2013 17:15:00 /recover 23


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#3 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 10:30 PM

Huh? Sorry, I do not see what you mean by "START"? I'm a bit of a noob with some aspects of computers. Do you mean the console?



#4 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 15 September 2013 - 11:39 PM

When you click the little flag/globe on the bottom left (That is the START) then in the little box that says "search programs and files" that is where you paste the line.


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#5 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 11:34 AM

Didn't work. I copy/pasted it in there, and then hit ENTER. Then it told me if I wanted to run it, like it would if I clicked "Run as Administrator" on another program. Then just nothing popped up. Now in my scheduler list it says:

 

1 hourly update

 

1 daily Quick Scan

 

But they don't work.



#6 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 12:01 PM

Please create an mbam-check log:

  • Download mbam-check.exe from here and save it to your desktop
  • Double-click on mbam-check.exe to run it, it should then open a log file
  • Please do not copy and paste the entire contents of the log into your next post, instead please attach the log CheckResults.txt file which should now be located on your desktop to your next post

 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#7 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 04:17 PM

Alright, here it is.

 

Spoiler



#8 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 05:45 PM

Please run the following

 

 

MBAM Clean Removal Process
 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#9 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 07:10 PM

How do I get my key information? It says the order number but the key is censored like ****.



#10 daledoc1

daledoc1

    Forum Deity

  • Spam Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,852 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 18 September 2013 - 07:19 PM

How do I get my key information? It says the order number but the key is censored like ****.

 

Hi:

 

Until AdvancedSetup returns to assist you with your scheduler issues, to answer this question about your ID & key:

  • If you purchased online, the ID and key will be in a confirmation email sent to you at the time of purchase.
  • If you purchased a CD, it will be somewhere in the box, typically on the CD sleeve.

The information can also be located in the Windows registry -- but, if you're not comfortable poking around there, I would suggest the other methods of obtaining the ID and key, first.

 

Additional helpful information about activation with the license ID and key: How do I activate Malwarebytes Anti-Malware?

 

Please wait for AdvancedSetup to further assist you. :)

 

Kind regards,

 

daledoc1


Just a home user & forum volunteer
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3632 cached @3.2 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT640M; IE 10; Fx; TB; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; Sophos ES 10.3; SAS Free; CCleaner.


#11 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 08:04 PM

The information is already stored in your Registry if you've installed it before as shown in that canned message.

If you like you can also run this tool to get a copy of the registration information from the Registry.

 

GetMalwarebytesRegistration

It will place a copy of the registration details on your desktop named MyMalwarebytesRegistration.txt.  I would suggest moving it from the Desktop to your Documents folder.

 

 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#12 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 September 2013 - 07:44 AM

I did that, the scheduler worked when I first set the times up, but then it stopped. :/



#13 daledoc1

daledoc1

    Forum Deity

  • Spam Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,852 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 25 September 2013 - 07:47 AM

Hi:

 

Sorry you are still having trouble with scheduled tasks.
 
Until AdvancedSetup returns, please re-run the mbam-check AND the DDS tool and attach the 3 logs to your next reply, so that he can re-assess the situation.
 
Thanks!
 
daledoc1

 

P.S. As you probably already know, scheduled UPDATES occur randomly in a 30-minute window that begins 15 minutes before and ends 15 minutes after the scheduled time. :)  Scheduled SCANS should take place at the exact time they are scheduled, assuming that the computer's power management settings aren't preventing it from happening.
---------------------------

Step 1 -- Create an mbam-check log:

Download mbam-check.exe from HERE and save it to your desktop.
Double-click on mbam-check.exe to run it, it should then open a log file.
Please attach to your next reply the CheckResults.txt file which should now be located on your desktop.

Then, if you can, please also upload your 3 most recent Protection module logs:

In Windows XP, these logs are located in: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs
In Windows Vista/7/8, these logs are located in: C:\ProgramData\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs



Step 2 -- Run DDS and create 2 logs:

Download DDS from one of the locations below and save it to your Desktop:
dds.scr
dds.com


Temporarily disable any script blocker if your Anti-Virus/Anti-Malware has it.
How To Temporarily Disable Your Anti-virus, Firewall And Anti-malware Programs

Once it is downloaded, you can disconnect from the Internet and disable your Ant-Virus temporarily if needed.
Then double click dds.scr or dds.com to run the tool.
Click the Run button if prompted with an Open File - Security Warning dialog box.
A black DOS console should open and run for a moment.

  •  
  • When done, DDS will open two (2) logs:
    • DDS.txt
    • Attach.txt
  • Save both reports to your desktop
  • Please attach both of the following logs to your next reply: DDS.txt and Attach.txt
    --->You can ignore the note about zipping the Attach.txt file in most cases.

Just a home user & forum volunteer
DT1: Win7/Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3770 @3.4 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT620; IE9; Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner
DT2: Win7 Ult/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-860 @2.8 GHz; 8 GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5770; IE 9, Fx; TB; Cable HSI; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; KIS2014; SAS Free; CCleaner.
LT: Win7 Pro/64 SP1; Intel Core i7-3632 cached @3.2 GHz; 16 GB RAM; NVidia GeForce GT640M; IE 10; Fx; TB; WLAN; MBAM PRO 1.75.0.1300; Sophos ES 10.3; SAS Free; CCleaner.


#14 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 07:56 AM

Okay. Here's the mbam-check log:

 

Spoiler

 

DDS.txt:

 

Spoiler



#15 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 07:58 AM

(It said the post was too long, so sorry for double posting)

 

Attach.txt

 

Spoiler


#16 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,965 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 30 September 2013 - 08:03 AM

(It said the post was too long, so sorry for double posting)
 
Attach.txt

This is why we ask you to ATTACH the files instead of copy and past ;) .....

For future reference, You can attach the files by clicking on More Reply Options (bottom right of the window you are typing in).... Either way someone will review your logs and get back with you....

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#17 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,987 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 30 September 2013 - 03:34 PM

Well the Event Logs show that something is going on that may be either an infection or possibly a software conflict as processes are not responding.

 

You can either contact the Helpdesk for further assistance of post in the Malware Removal forum and someone will assist you in checking your computer for a possible infection.

 

I would suggest following the advice from the topic here Available Assistance for Possibly Infected Computers and having one of the Experts assist you with looking into your issue.


 

 

 

==== Event Viewer Messages From Past Week ========
.
29/09/2013 8:36:40 PM, Error: Service Control Manager [7031]  - The Superfetch service terminated unexpectedly.  It has done this 1 time(s).  The following corrective action will be taken in 60000 milliseconds: Restart the service.
29/09/2013 7:11:47 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the RtVOsdService service.
28/09/2013 7:04:57 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the WinDefend service.
26/09/2013 6:37:12 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the Netman service.
26/09/2013 6:37:12 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the HPWMISVC service.
25/09/2013 6:44:30 PM, Error: Microsoft-Windows-WER-SystemErrorReporting [1001]  - The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.  The bugcheck was: 0x0000001a (0x0000000000041790, 0xfffffa8002417550, 0x000000000000ffff, 0x0000000000000000). A dump was saved in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 092513-35849-01.
25/09/2013 6:39:29 AM, Error: Microsoft-Windows-DistributedCOM [10005]  - DCOM got error "1053" attempting to start the service VSS with arguments "" in order to run the server: {0B5A2C52-3EB9-470A-96E2-6C6D4570E40F}
25/09/2013 6:39:28 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7009]  - A timeout was reached (30000 milliseconds) while waiting for the Volume Shadow Copy service to connect.
25/09/2013 6:39:28 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7000]  - The Volume Shadow Copy service failed to start due to the following error:  The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely fashion.
24/09/2013 6:51:34 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the NIS service.
23/09/2013 7:01:48 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7011]  - A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a transaction response from the Browser service.
23/09/2013 4:08:16 PM, Error: Service Control Manager [7009]  - A timeout was reached (30000 milliseconds) while waiting for the Steam Client Service service to connect.
23/09/2013 4:08:16 PM, Error: Service Control Manager [7000]  - The Steam Client Service service failed to start due to the following error:  The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely fashion.
.
==== End Of File ===========================

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#18 TheDerpyBeagle

TheDerpyBeagle

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:53 AM

When I go to contact the help desk, it says I need an "order number", but I don't know how to find it.



#19 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,965 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:57 AM

Assuming you bought it through the MBAM store....

You should contact Cleverbridge.....

If you lost your ID and License Key then send an email to: cs@cleverbridge.com

cs@cleverbridge.com
Phone: +1-866-522-6855
Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM (CST)
Also, their contact info can be found HERE.

when you get the email Print it out

Malwarebytes Tech support does not have any access to, nor information pertaining to any sales\shipping\user account\registration issues.

If you need anything else just post.

Thanks :)

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users