Jump to content


Photo

Scheduler for MBAM not working


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 Devianart

Devianart

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 01:49 PM

Hi all,

 

Not work for me too. I have the same problem. Can you see Check result file, please ?

 

Thank you so much .

Attached Files



#2 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:14 PM

Please click on START and type in the following CMD.EXE and when it shows on the menu right click and choose Run as administrator
Then type in the exact entry below or if you know how you can copy and paste it into the commmand line and then press the Enter key to run it.

REG DELETE "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AppCompatFlags\Layers" /v "C:\Program Files (x86)\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe" /f

Then reboot the computer and recheck your schedules.


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#3 Devianart

Devianart

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:45 PM

ERROR: The system can not find the key or registry value specified.

 

Sorry.



#4 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:48 PM

Please backup your registry then and run REGEDIT.EXE and browse to that key and remove the entry.  I'm assuming you must have typed it wrong or it has some other entry in the name preventing a match.
 
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AppCompatFlags\Layers
 
 
Backup the Registry:
Modifying the Registry can create unforeseen problems, so it always wise to create a backup before doing so.

  • Please download ERUNT from one of the following links: Link1 | Link2 | Link3
  • ERUNT (Emergency Recovery Utility NT) is a free program that allows you to keep a complete backup of your registry and restore it when needed.
  • Double click on erunt-setup.exe to Install ERUNT by following the prompts.
  • NOTE: Do not choose to allow ERUNT to add an Entry to the Startup folder. Click NO.
  • Start ERUNT either by double clicking on the desktop icon or choosing to start the program at the end of the setup process.
  • Choose a location for the backup.
    • Note: the default location is C:\Windows\ERDNT which is acceptable.
  • Make sure that at least the first two check boxes are selected.
  • Click on OK
  • Then click on YES to create the folder.
  • Note: if it is necessary to restore the registry, open the backup folder and start ERDNT.exe

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#5 Devianart

Devianart

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:01 PM

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AppCompatFlags\Layers

 

That folder is empty



#6 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:58 PM

Okay, please run the MBAM CHECK scanner again and post back a new log.

 

Please create an mbam-check log:

  • Download mbam-check.exe from here and save it to your desktop
  • Double-click on mbam-check.exe to run it, it should then open a log file
  • Please do not copy and paste the entire contents of the log into your next post, instead please attach the log CheckResults.txt file which should now be located on your desktop to your next post

 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#7 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:59 PM

My mistake.  I see its under the HKCU key.  Please look in this key section.

 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\appCompatFlags\Layers


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#8 Devianart

Devianart

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 04:15 PM

I deleted that line and restart system.

 

i did a new task but scheduler doesnt work, any new idea ??

 

Thanks.



#9 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 18 September 2013 - 05:42 PM

Please do the following.

 

MBAM Clean Removal Process
 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#10 Devianart

Devianart

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 September 2013 - 07:27 AM

My mistake,

i created a task scheduler with only a minute to work.

This morning i create a new task with 15 minutes and work it.

 

Thank so much !!!



#11 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,015 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 19 September 2013 - 01:38 PM

Great, glad you got it working.  I'll go ahead and close your topic now.

 

Take care

 


Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users