Jump to content


Photo

smartwebprintingoc(Big Issue)


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 sunsilva

sunsilva

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.A.E

Posted 23 August 2009 - 01:37 PM

hii

actually i have this issue ..when i try to open the files of the Pc..or the websiter ..there is like windows installer loading come to me..its smartwebprinitingoc....i cant install Anti Virus or CCleaner..what i can do on this..i attached 2 pictures showing this error on my Pc.....

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease Help me on this As Sooon As Pssible

sunsilva
(Hamda)

Attached Images

  • untitled.JPG
  • untitled2.JPG


#2 nosirrah

nosirrah

    Forum Deity

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,452 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northampton, MA USA

Posted 23 August 2009 - 01:43 PM

There is an application that MS has that resolves this but I think you have to pass genuine advantage first and from the screen shot it seems that you have not done this yet .

Get your system genuine first and we can walk you through the corrupt MSI installer cleanup tool .
Bruce Harrison
Vice President of Research

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3 Firefox

Firefox

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 24 August 2009 - 10:50 AM

it may be the feature from you hp printer. if you have an hp printer, try re-installing your hp printer driver

post-2065-0-92797800-1392234217.jpg


Dell Precision T7500, Win7 Ultimate 64bit fully updated, McAfee Corp Edition v8.8,
Watchguard Firewall, Intel Xeon E5606CPU, Dual Quad Core Processors, 16GB Ram,
E5606 @ 2.13GHz, Nvidia Quadro NVS420, Raid-1 Dual 1TB Sata 10000 rpm Hard Drives
Dual DVD Burners, IE10, Opera, MBAM, MBSB, MBAE


#4 srtools1980y

srtools1980y

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 816 posts

Posted 24 August 2009 - 12:25 PM

the below link may be helpful, i assume:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290301

#5 sunsilva

sunsilva

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.A.E

Posted 25 August 2009 - 12:41 PM

but ther proplem ..that i can install new genuine microsoft..but i dont have the cd to install the drives...so its deficult to install new one..but the question is how to fix this error ...had to install malware remover..or what?...

#6 GT500

GT500

    Mostly Cantankerous

  • Trusted Advisors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fortville, IN

Posted 25 August 2009 - 12:55 PM

but ther proplem ..that i can install new genuine microsoft..but i dont have the cd to install the drives...so its deficult to install new one..but the question is how to fix this error ...had to install malware remover..or what?...


You can't fix the error without first legally activating Windows.

For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, and against the worldly governors, the princes of the darkness of this world...


#7 srtools1980y

srtools1980y

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 816 posts

Posted 26 August 2009 - 07:22 AM

GT 500

U r right.

The Link I have given will be useful for genuine XP users who face this problem.
Sometime back I too faced this problem, but as my XP is genuine, I solved it quickly.


Sunsilvas reply in post #5 is confusing.

#8 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 27 August 2009 - 07:47 PM

This may not be true. I've seen some recent infections that make the box appear to be non activated.

Please follow the directions posted below and we'll attempt to help you. If we find the operating system is truly not legal then the post will be closed and we will no longer assist you.


Scan and post logs - read note at bottom in green
If you're having Malware related issues with your computer that you're unable to resolve.
  • Please do not post any logs in the General forum. We do not work on any logs posted in the General forum.
  • Please do not install any software or use any removal/scanning tool except for those you're requested to run by the Helper that will assist you.
  • Using these other tools often makes the cleanup task more difficult and time consuming.
  • If you have already submitted for assistance at one of the other support sites on the Internet then you should not post a new log here, you should stay working with the Helper from that site until the issue is resolved.
  • Do not assume you're clean because you don't see something in the logs. Please wait until the person assisting you provides feedback.
  • There are often many others that require asistance as well, so please be patient. If no one has responded within 48 hours then please go ahead and post a request for review
  • NOTE: If for some reason you're unable to run some or any of the tools in the first link, then skip that step and move on to the next one. If you can't even run HijackThis, then just proceed and post a NEW topic as shown in the second link describing your issues and someone will assist you as soon as they can.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users