Jump to content


Photo

Slow application startup


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Hurricane Andrew

Hurricane Andrew

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:10 AM

The application seems to launch much slower than the previous 1.44 version. On two systems (32-bit WinXP and 32-bit Win7) application start up is twice as long, roughly 11 seconds vs. 4 or 5 seconds previously.

#2 begbodyguard

begbodyguard

    New Member

  • Honorary Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zarren - Belgium

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:35 AM

Goanna test it out on win 32 bits. I'll update it.

#3 begbodyguard

begbodyguard

    New Member

  • Honorary Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zarren - Belgium

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:49 AM

Processor time on start up program , windows 7 32 bits ,
1.44 = 6.06 seconds
1.45= 7.75 seconds

#4 byte_king

byte_king

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london, ON

Posted 24 March 2010 - 10:49 AM

I have noticed a slower start-up time as well.

#5 anth

anth

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:46 PM

I agree start up is very slow, scanning seems slower also. No problems or errors in the install, would have liked to test the features that come with the full license. Is there a test license we can use?

#6 byte_king

byte_king

    True Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london, ON

Posted 24 March 2010 - 09:48 PM

I agree start up is very slow, scanning seems slower also. No problems or errors in the install, would have liked to test the features that come with the full license. Is there a test license we can use?


I believe if you have already purchased a key, you can simply reuse it with the beta

#7 jackbrennan2008

jackbrennan2008

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 25 March 2010 - 02:01 AM

I have registered my copy of the beta with my registration key. Just click Register on the bottom left hand side of the window when you open the Mbam GUI




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users