Jump to content


Photo

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51 released


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
64 replies to this topic

#1 Swandog46

Swandog46

    Elite Member

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 958 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 05:21 PM

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51 has been released! This version features a lot of new functionality that we are very excited about, including a fully-functional trial of the PRO version. We hope you will like it too! We would like to thank our partners and beta-testers for helping us test the release.

DOWNLOAD: http://www.malwareby...alwarebytes_pro

Alternatively, you may also click the Check for Updates button on the Update tab of the software.

Some highlights of the new release include:

  • A 14-day trial of the PRO version is now available. When the program first starts, click Start Trial to see for yourself. Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware PRO protects your system in realtime, smoothly and efficiently with the full power of Malwarebytes technology. Our free scanner is great, we hope you'll agree, but it does not protect you in realtime. If you've had to use our free version one too many times to clean up after a bad infection, please consider giving our PRO version a try.
  • The Protection Module (PRO only) now notifies you when a new program update is available, so you can schedule updates and forget about it -- let Malwarebytes protect you behind the scenes. Just choose "Notify me when a program update is ready for installation" in the Settings > Updater Settings tab.
  • All program settings in HKCU can now be set in HKLM, for our corporate users and system administrators who would like to deploy machine-wide and system-wide settings.
  • The Scheduler (PRO only) now has an Edit button so you can edit existing scheduled scans and updates.
  • The Updater has been rewritten to be more streamlined, efficient, and robust.
  • The Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Protection Module (PRO only) is now lighter-weight than ever. An issue in 1.50.1 with high I/O read bytes has been addressed.

Please see here for the full change log.

1.51 beta testers, you will have to fully uninstall the 1.51 beta before you reinstall the 1.51 stock builds. We apologize for the inconvenience. An ordinary uninstallation followed by reinstallation should suffice. If you encounter any issues please download this utility, run it, allow it to uninstall the 1.51 beta version, and reboot. Then, please reinstall 1.51 stock from the link at the top of this post. Note: you will have to re-enter your license information if you use the clean utility.

Please let us know if you have any issues.

Thank you!
Doug Swanson
Chief Technical Officer

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#2 RubbeR DuckY

RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,148 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 05:27 PM

Please note that not all mirrors have the file available and we will be working throughout the day to get the files updated :).
Marcin Kleczynski
Chief Executive Officer



Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#3 throkr

throkr

    Regular Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 05:36 PM

Hello,

Just updated from within the program; everything's working perfectly ! :rolleyes:

I find the notification of a new program update excellent.


Great program; continue this way ... :)


#4 Tarnak

Tarnak

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 215 posts

Posted 31 May 2011 - 07:13 PM

As one of the beta testers, I had to uninstall.

Also, as the the new version hadn't propagated as yet, I reinstalled the 1.50 version from December last year.

After that install, the new version became available via the the internal updater.

However, I notice that it appears my paid version now appears to be unregistered.

I suppose my version is a trial version for the moment, and I will able to enter my registration at the end of this trial period. ;)

#5 hayc59

hayc59

    Elite Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 941 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I'm Your Huckleberry

Posted 31 May 2011 - 08:22 PM

Thank you and running like butter!!
Un-Installed BETA Re-Installed New Shiny Version and thanks
everyone ;)

Posted Image
9.11.01
'Never Forget'
Moderator-Beta Tester @
Outpost Users Support Forum

Microsoft® MVP Consumer Security-13


#6 mountaintree16

mountaintree16

    bird lover

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,754 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Hiking, music, birds, bird watching, walking, reading, animals, computer security, poetry...

Posted 31 May 2011 - 08:35 PM

Awesome, thanks for letting us all know!

I don't have time to install it today, so hopefully running the beta for a few more days will work ok :) I'll probably have a chance to install it on Friday.

Our character is what we do when we think no one is looking.

-H. Jackson Brown Jr.

 

It's not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives.
It's what we do consistently.

Tony Robbins


#7 exile360

exile360

    exile

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,017 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 09:25 PM

I suppose my version is a trial version for the moment, and I will able to enter my registration at the end of this trial period. ;)

You can also open Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and use the Register button at any time during the trial period and enter your ID and Key to turn it into the PRO version :).
Samuel E Lindsey
Product Manager

Posted Image

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#8 sho-dan

sho-dan

    कैंसर योद्धा

  • Malware Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,227 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Jah Jersey Shore

Posted 31 May 2011 - 09:43 PM

You can also open Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and use the Register button at any time during the trial period and enter your ID and Key to turn it into the PRO version :).


I downloaded the Pro trial and this is exactly what I did exile360, and have not occurred any problems nor errors at all. Works just great. ;)

OS: W7 64bit/8gb also have enabled heuristics for all three scans

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51.0.600

Database version: 6739
Windows 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer 8.0.7601.17514

5/31/2011 10:46:25 PM
mbam-log-2011-05-31 (22-46-25).txt

Scan type: Flash scan
Objects scanned: 128728
Time elapsed: 11 second(s)

===================================
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51.0.600

Database version: 6739
Windows 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer 8.0.7601.17514

5/31/2011 10:48:02 PM
mbam-log-2011-05-31 (22-48-02).txt

Scan type: Quick scan
Objects scanned: 167014
Time elapsed: 1 minute(s), 23 second(s)
============================
Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.51.0.600

Database version: 6739
Windows 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer 8.0.7601.17514

5/31/2011 11:37:22 PM
mbam-log-2011-05-31 (23-37-22).txt

Scan type: Full scan (C:\|)
Objects scanned: 467181
Time elapsed: 46 minute(s), 58 second(s)




#9 hayc59

hayc59

    Elite Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 941 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I'm Your Huckleberry

Posted 31 May 2011 - 09:47 PM

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware 1.51.0
has it also for those that are looking ;)
Download:
http://majorgeeks.co...ad.php?det=5756

Posted Image
9.11.01
'Never Forget'
Moderator-Beta Tester @
Outpost Users Support Forum

Microsoft® MVP Consumer Security-13


#10 elbashabisso

elbashabisso

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 10:01 PM

thanks too much

you okey :)

#11 Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Citadel

Posted 31 May 2011 - 10:19 PM

When are the links on malwarebytes.org going to be updated? (And I don't mean to offsite mirrors either)

#12 ThreeGuser

ThreeGuser

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 191 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 31 May 2011 - 10:25 PM

There is an annoying bug in 1.51 final while the program is started in Bulgarian - the text is unreadable here:
http://imageshack.us...3/91198719.png/

It is OK in English , it is in Settings -> Updater settings
Posted Image
MCP , MCTS , MCITP

#13 Tarnak

Tarnak

    Advanced Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 215 posts

Posted 31 May 2011 - 10:35 PM

Deleted - couldn't load image

#14 RubbeR DuckY

RubbeR DuckY

    Marcin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,148 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2011 - 10:43 PM

We'll take a look at that text issue.

Tarun, what links?
Marcin Kleczynski
Chief Executive Officer



Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

#15 hayc59

hayc59

    Elite Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 941 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I'm Your Huckleberry

Posted 31 May 2011 - 11:33 PM

Tarun, what links?

I think he refers to this one
still has older version out there

http://www.bleepingc...-anti-malware?1

Attached Images

  • bleep.jpg

Posted Image
9.11.01
'Never Forget'
Moderator-Beta Tester @
Outpost Users Support Forum

Microsoft® MVP Consumer Security-13


#16 hayc59

hayc59

    Elite Member

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 941 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:I'm Your Huckleberry

Posted 31 May 2011 - 11:34 PM

When are the links on malwarebytes.org going to be updated? (And I don't mean to offsite mirrors either)


Tarun, as a posted above grab it here :)
http://majorgeeks.co...ad.php?det=5756

Posted Image
9.11.01
'Never Forget'
Moderator-Beta Tester @
Outpost Users Support Forum

Microsoft® MVP Consumer Security-13


#17 Tarun

Tarun

    Spectre

  • Experts
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Citadel

Posted 31 May 2011 - 11:52 PM

Tarun, what links?

As of this post, this link on Malwarebytes loads 1.46. There's also an affiliate link that loaded 1.50 last I checked. I won't post that link but if you need it I can PM it. :)

#18 AdvancedSetup

AdvancedSetup

    Staff

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

Posted 31 May 2011 - 11:54 PM

Tarun, what links?


He means he doesn't like that fact that we use sites like MajorGeeks, CNetc, etc to host our program. He wants us to host it directly which has been brought up before and was explained why we do it.

Ron Lewis
Forum Community Manager

staff.png

Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook


#19 mona7865

mona7865

    Elite Member

  • Honorary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 938 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Merksem-Antwerp, Belgium

Posted 01 June 2011 - 12:25 AM

No problems here so far with an internal update to version 1.51. :)
Kindly Regards.

Mona.



#20 stereo55

stereo55

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 June 2011 - 01:52 AM

New verision working great (as expected) . Nice job!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users