Jump to content



  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dordiner


    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 July 2011 - 01:40 PM

Is this really a malicious site or just a false positive?
Bandicam was given away on Giveawayoftheday.com
Many users love this program for recording game play or any other on screen video.
It will also take snapshots of anything showing on the monitor.

Attached Images

  • bandicam 2011-07-17 14-39-06-553.jpg

#2 bandicam


    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 July 2011 - 05:20 AM

Dear Malwarebytes Team,

My name is Zun, I am a manager of bandicam.com
We are making/selling a famous PC recording program and we never add any spyware.
However, when I install your software, your "Website Blocking" function blocked our website.

* Questions/Requests

1. Could you remove our website (bandicam.com and bandicam.co.kr) in your "Website Blocking" system?

2. Could you tell us why your software blocked our website? How can we help you to solve the blocking problem?
- Our website has a "cookie checking and website forwarding" function to match user's language.

Please, unblock our website, and/or give us a solution to solve the problem.

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

#3 MysteryFCM


    Forum Deity

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,389 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tyneside, UK

Posted 18 July 2011 - 09:47 PM

This will be unblocked on the next update.

Steven Burn

Malware Intelligence Analyst


Follow us: Twitter, Become a fan: Facebook

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users