Malwarebytes & Antivirus

I am brand new to Malwarebytes. I went to a Web Site to download Malwarebytes and saw this warning "If malware is found using the free one time download, your current anti-virus is not effective." I then went directly to the Malwarebytes Web Site and did not see that warning and so I downloaded the free version. However, my curiosity was getting to me and I contacted Customer Support asking the following:

I wanted to download the free version of Malwarebytes at malwarebytes.com but I noticed a so called warning with the free download button that says "If malware is found using the free one time download, your current anti-virus is not effective." I do not want to make my McAfee program ineffective. Why would anyone download this at the expense of possibly losing their antivirus? Am I missing something? I appreciate your response. I noticed this at the following:

I went to Google and entered Malwarebytes and I clicked on this;

Malwarebytes®The Original | Malwarebytes.org

"http://www.malwarebytes.org/Anti-Malware" and it brought me to :"shop.malwarebytes.org" and this is where I found the disclaimer I just described.

I eventually went to "http://www.malwarebytes.org/products/malwarebytes_free" and downloaded the program because I did not see this warning. However, I now have to wonder if malwarebytes can in fact make my anti-virus ineffective. Thanks for your answer

I got the following very vague answer;

Hello and welcome to the Malwarebytes consumer helpdesk. Thank you for choosing Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware as your malware security solution, my name is Tom Mercado and I'll be assisting you today.

The statement is a matter of fact, not a matter of scare tactics, furthermore, we do not indicate you don't need antivirus, in fact. just the opposite.