DELL GONE MAD!

I posted all this at a forum called icronic, but they decided to be anal jerks,

hope someone here can help as well, just let me know what you need and ill get you the scans/logs/info

********************************************************************************

Preface:

I am a network administrator with a CS4 security clearance and work for one of the LARGEST privately held IT firms in the USA, and it took me TWO days to come here for help (call it foolish pride) but i am here and here is the details, if you can help i would appreciate it.

The machine affected is in my office in DC, and although its on a network tied to over 2000 pcs (on our subnet and off) this is the ONLY pc that was infiltrated. When i told my coworkers what happened they thought i was joking, my office (and home and any other) pcs are cleaner then the virgin mary, but somehow someway, well you know the rest!

It started with a hacker from isreal (i know this because i have a huge 66 inch wall tv in my office, its practically my home anyway) and while watching a movie the other night my buddy calls me and asks me why im wearing the suit after hours, immediately freaked i see that my webcam has turned on, which i DID NOT do, anyway we called a few favors and after hopping around a bit we found the ostrich lover in his little hideaway across the world, needless to say he wont be HACKING ANYONES pc for quite some time, funny thing about high level PC viruses targeted to low yield deployments, they fry a PC like it was a chicken in the microwave.

While i am sure he will be back, and we have locked the firewalls back down (we are still looking for the hole, scratching our heads) he left some calling cards.

the next day i noticed my firefox was redirecting my google searches to ad pages, i didnt really think much of it at the time, but i made a note, i ran your basic ad aware, hijack this, malware, spy this spy that, mumbo jumbo and cleaned a few things off,