Is Malwarebytes a subscription service? Are you satisfied with it?

davidmg

I am new to malwarebytes using the trial version and seeking input from any other users. Thank you for your time.

Hello and :welcome:

Currently Malwarebytes consumer version is a lifetime license and can be used on one computer for that license but it may be transferred to a new computer should you replace the one you had it installed on.

As for being satisfied with Malwarebytes, well I believe it is the best Anti-Malware program in the market today. This is my opinion as I am not employed by Malwarebytes.

Hello and welcome, davidmg: :)

EDIT:  OOPS! Firefox must have been a faster typist! ;)

Question 1:

No, for home use of the consumer version, MBAM PRO is not currently a subscription service.

For consumer use on home, personal computers, MBAM PRO is currently a "lifetime", transferable license, as explained here: What is the length of term for the Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Consumer License?

For use on business/retail/commercial/enterprise/educational computers, licensing works differently, as explained here: How can I legally use Malwarebytes Anti-Malware in my Business or Corporate Entity (including Government, Education, & Non-Profit)?

Question 2:

As a home user and owner of 3 consumer licenses for my computers, YES, I am extremely pleased with the software, the added protection it affords alongside my anti-virus, and the outstanding support.

I am a pretty safe computer user (and have never been infected), but the IP blocking module of MBAM PRO has saved my bacon on a number of occasions where the web filter of my AV did not.

It is well worth the nominal cost for the excellent protection against zero-day/zero-hour threats that are not generally well-covered by anti-virus programs, as outlined >>HERE<<.

There are many other KB topics that explain the various features of MBAM at the helpdesk KB section here: http://helpdesk.malwarebytes.org/home

HTH for starters!