runtime error 13 mismatch

I updated to the new version today and now when I use the right click menu option to scan something I get this error message,"Run time error 13 mismatch" also when I do a scan from the main window it does the scan and then instead of a report I get this message again.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled but makes no difference. Can any one help please? I've been using Malwarebytes for a couple of years and this is the only problem I've had.

Hoping you can sort this for me. :)

post-37945-1270327627_thumb.jpg

Greetings dozydora and welcome to Malwarebytes :)

Please try the following to see if it resolves your issue:

Windows XP:

• Click on Start and select Control Panel
  • Open Add/Remove Programs
  • Uninstall Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
  • Restart your computer very important
  • Download and run mbam-clean.exe from here
  • It will ask to restart your computer, please allow it to do so very important
  • After the computer restarts, temporarily disable your Anti-Virus and install the latest version of Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware from here
    • Note: You will need to reactivate the program using the license you were sent via email if using the Pro version
    • Launch the program and set the Protection and Registration. Then go to the UPDATE tab if not done during installation and check for updates.
      Restart the computer again and verify that MBAM is in the task tray if using the Pro version. Now setup any file exclusions as may be required in your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security/Firewall applications and restart your Anti-Virus/Internet-Security applications. You may use the guides posted in the FAQ's here or ask me and I'll explain how to do it.

Windows Vista and Windows 7:

• Click on the Start vista-7-start.png button and select Control Panel
  • Click on Programs and Features
  • Uninstall Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
  • Restart your computer very important
  • Download and run mbam-clean.exe from here